We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

Save Saved
You added Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
14891 Grove Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Florence, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I'm a little late in my review but my husband and I very much enjoyed our anniversary at this wonderful Inn. Thank you for the memories. First class all the way. Yes, it is pricey but seriously well worth it. We did book a bike, wine tour via the concierge that wasn't stellar but no fault of the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for writing this review for us! We appreciate the wonderful advantage of guests being able to easily share their thoughts, on mobile and desktop browsers! We are so glad you had an amazing time during your vacation, and that you will have wonderful memories for years to come.

We apologize that our recommendations for the bike tour did not live up to your expectations we have created, and we hope that you will let us know further feedback so that we can respond accordingly.

Thank you again.
Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    575
    20
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
407
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forsyth, Il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We went to the Honor Mansion with two other couples to celebrate some anniversaries and to just have a good time with old friends. We all stayed in the Vineyard Suites. It is a truly beautiful place and the suites are well appointed, private, and indulgent. The breakfasts are excellent and the staff are attentive to your needs and wants. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Everything from helping with advance dinner reservations to anticipating and providing for a luxurious and comfortable stay were handled with polish and efficiency.

We look forward to returning to once again enjoy Steve and Cathy's pampering.

Room Tip: We stayed in Vineyard Suite III. It was truly great. The outdoor spa tub was an unexpected bonus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We want to thank you for writing this wonderful review of our property. We truly enjoyed hosting your group and we are so happy that you loved everything--from the room appointments to the concierge assistance to the service.

Thank you for choosing us to help you celebrate your anniversaries and friendships! We look forward to hosting you folks again soon.

Until then,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Honor Mansion is a slice of paradise. Beautiful grounds, meticulous rooms, friendly staff. An attention to detail at every turn. Delicious wine/appetizer hour and breakfast. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so very much for writing us a review! We are so pleased that you found everything to your liking and enjoyed the private oasis we have created for your romantic vacation.

We appreciate your kind words! Thank you again for choosing the Honor Mansion.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast! It was our first time staying in a B&B so we were a little nervous. It turned out to be great. It was our first leg of our honey moon. We stayed for 3 nights. The first night we stayed in the Angel Oak room. Quite beautiful. The bedroom portion was a little small, but the bathroom was large. It also had your own private sitting deck outside overlooking the property. The second and third night we stayed in the pool suite. It was a 3 room suite with your very own jacuzzi tub outside. I would recommend it highly.
Staff - Fantastic! Upon arrival we found a very nice bottle of complementary chardonnay ($35 value) and a wonderful cake in our room to greet us for our honeymoon. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Steve, one of the owners, gave us many suggestions of wineries and things to do while in the area. All were great.
Property and Location - The property was just as nice as a high end hotel. Breakfast was delicious everyday! The banana/pecan/carmel pancakes were my favorite.The property itself was maintained very well. The pool was nice as well as the bocce courts. The location was the best part. Central to all of the different valleys. This was our first time to Sonoma, and the hotel was within minutes of some of the best wineries in the area. Plus the town of Healdsburg is a great little town with lots to do. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We can't thank you enough for this wonderful review. We are truly honored and we feel so highly complimented by your recommendations.

We are so glad that you enjoyed the property and location, breakfast, staff service, and both rooms you stayed in. It is such a pleasure for us to make your entire experience amazing.

We look forward to hosting you again next time you are back in this wonderful area!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Honor Mansion was the perfect place to celebrate our 25th anniversary with friends! From the well-appointed rooms to the beautifully manicured grounds to the unparalleled hospitality, our stay at Honor Mansion was not to be forgotten. We stayed in one of the Vineyard Suites and it was luxurious - an outdoor tub, a fireplace between the bedroom and bath, and every detail you could imagine to make our stay comfortable! Even had an anniversary cake and wine in our room when we arrived. The breakfasts were something to look forward to - great variety and all delicious. Same for Happy Hour. I will miss the fresh tomatoes and cucumbers! The best thing about Honor Mansion - the unbelievable staff and owners. Steve and his wife and their entire staff go out of their way to make you feel special and cared for. I recommend taking Steve's suggestions on where to go - he was spot on with every one. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We were so delighted to help you celebrate such a happy time! Thank you for taking the time and energy to write this review for us.

We are so glad that you appreciated our hospitality and service, and especially that you felt well taken care of during your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our recommendations for where to go during your days out, and our amenities for indulging in a night in your luxurious suite.

We so look forward to hosting you folks again.

Until then,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Honor Mansions exceeded our expectations. We were there with 2 other couples celebrating an anniversary and had a wonderful time. Honor Mansion was a great base from which we started and ended our days in wine country. We were in Suite 2 and it was luxurious. From the bed to all amenities we could wish for- all was there for us. Plenty of room for relaxing- outdoor tub was very nice- morning coffee and tea at our door was a treat. Breakfasts were yummy!! with lots of options on fruit, sweets, yogurt, granola and always a hot surprise. We will miss the lovely tomatoes and cucumbers every day. All so good- we bought the cookbook. Cookies at night, if we needed a sweet, happy hour in the afternoon. The grounds were fabulous- we hung by the pool a couple of times and played bocce. So relaxing and fun. Steve - every day - was helpful with suggestions and tips with our itinerary. I would definitely take his recommendations for wineries off the beaten path- we loved his referrals, particularly on the Bacigalupi / John Tyler winery where we ended our week with the girls there- Katy and Nicole. Loved loved loved our stay here. Just fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Wow, thank you so very much for writing this detailed review about how much you loved your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed the food, the amenities, and the service.

There are so many wonderful wineries in this area and we are always glad to share the lesser known wineries that really do a great job.

Thank you again for taking the time to compliment us so highly! We are truly honored and humbled.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

How often do you get to say that about hotel/B&B? After our daughter's wedding in Guerneville, my wife and I needed to decompress. Knowing a bit about wine country we researched places in Healdsburg, on Tripadvisor of course, and found Honor Mansion. We couldn't have been more pleased. The room was lovely, the staff was friendly and professional, and the breakfasts were delicious. The afternoon wine and munchies were just what we needed at the end of the day before sitting by the pool and pretending to read as our eyes closed. Quite perfect, really.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while celebrating your daughter's recent wedding in beautiful Sonoma County.

Thank you for writing this review for us and complimenting our service and amenities! It is always great to hear that guests researched and found us through this website, because we know how many wonderful properties there are in the area.

We are so delighted that you chose to stay at the Honor Mansion and that everything was exactly what you needed! Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

Address: 14891 Grove Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sonoma County's Wine Country, the Honor Mansion sits on four acres of landscaped resort grounds, offering tennis, bocce, croquet, PGA putting and an invigorating lap pool with spa pavilions and sun deck. Another deck surrounding a koi pond provides serenity. This landmark's pristine elegance is reflected by the Fowler's and their professional staff, who provide personal attention to every detail. Full gourmet breakfast buffet with complimentary mimosas each morning, and wine and appetizers each evening. The Inn is surrounded by wineries, golf courses and is within walking distance of the town square's outstanding restaurants and shopping. AAA 4 diamond rated, Michelin Guide recommended. Complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival, as well as access to cookies, soda, water, coffee, tea, sherry and other treats available 24 hours a day. Full concierge service available. No resort fees, or any other hidden fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor Mansion, a Wine Country Hotel Healdsburg
Honor Mansion Hotel
Honor Mansion Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.