We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! A Perfect Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Save
You added Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort to your Saves list
14891 Grove Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
GreenLeadersGold level
Newnan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow! A Perfect Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the moment we made the reservation, the staff of Honor Mansion was assisting our vacation planning. Honor Mansion set up a day of guided tours and tasting at wineries not available to the public. We discussed winemaking with the experts and dined in the vineyard by Dry Creek. The staff also made dining recommendations and reservations. The recommendations were spot on. The service at Honor Mansion during our stay was great. Our needs were not just met but anticipated. A great experience in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: The suites are the most pleasing accommodations with private entry to the pool and recreation areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely, glowing review! We love to show guests the more private experience of Sonoma County and help you explore the hidden gems, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant recommendations.

Thank you for your compliments about our service and hospitality: we believe it is of the utmost importance in a wonderful stay.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    22
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
436
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Every person there bent over backwards to please our every whim. It was like living in the home of extremely hospitable friends. We met some nice people who were also guests there.
The place has every base covered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at our property and with our staff and other guests.

We had a wonderful time hosting you and are so glad you chose to stay at the Honor Mansion.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a fantastic time at Honor Mansion, and only wish we thought to stay longer! It is the perfect location for an indulgent romantic getaway, and by far the best accommodations throughout our travels in the area. My husband and I were amazed at the hospitality, and friendliness of the staff at Honor Mansion. Upon entering our lovely room (Squires Cottage) we were greeted with a personal note, bottle of wine and decadent cake to celebrate our honeymoon. The amenities are absolutely wonderful, the breakfast was exceptional, and after touring wineries throughout the day the afternoon appetizers and wine are an excellent addition to the stay. We we will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Congratulations again on your recent marriage! We want to thank you so much for writing a review for our property!

We truly appreciate your notice of our little details and hospitality. It is always special for us to help our guests celebrate a special occasion and we are so glad that you were able to celebrate your honeymoon at the Honor Mansion.

We so look forward to hosting you again next time you are in the area!

Until then,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

If there was anything I would do differently about our stay at the Honor Mansion would be that I would stay longer! We have stayed at many B & B's around the country, but Honor Mansion is by far the most outstanding. The room was nicely furnished and the bed so comfortable we inquired about the mattress brand as we want to get one for home. There was quite a selection of CD's and DVD's from which to choose to play on the CD/DVD player in the room.

While we knew there was a lovely pool at Honor Mansion, what we didn't realize until we arrived was how extensive the grounds are. There is a putting green, croquet court, bocci courts, a basketball court and a tennis court. Lots to do!

The breakfast was delicious, but the thing that put it over the top was that they prepared gluten- free scones and the most delicious gluten-free chocolate zucchini bread for my husband who must maintain a gluten-free diet. That degree of hospitality was greatly appreciated!

The Honor Mansion is definitely the place we will stay the next time we are in Sonoma, except we will ensure we stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed our gluten-free cooking, because we understand how hard it is to have a dietary restriction and feel safe while traveling.

We are happy that you enjoyed the resort grounds upon seeing the property for the first time! Thank you for your compliments about how comfortable you found your room!

We look forward to hosting you folks again next time you are in the area.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

After much research we selected Honor Mansion for our 3 night stay in Healdsburg for our wine tasting vacation. It was fantastic! Honor Mansion has over the top amenities that make you feel really special. The gourmet breakfast with mimosas each morning were fabulous and I loved having coffee and pastry right outside our door each morning as well for that first cup of coffee in bed. Wine tastings and appetizers every afternoon were great. The property is beautiful with a tennis court, bocci ball, putting green and really relaxing pool. All of the staff were gracious and made our stay very special.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Angel Oak room which was lovely. It has a porch but the A/C unit was close by and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your compliments and we are so happy that we made your stay special and memorable. We are pleased that your experience during your stay supported your research findings and that you had an excellent time!

Thank you also for your comments on our service, we always appreciate that you found us to be successful in making service our priority.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our first time in this region and could not be happier with our stay here. The staff was very helpful with everything from the time to checked in until our exit. Breakfast was divine as were the daily Mimosas. Steve, the owner, provided us with maps and great suggestions for our day. the grounds were beautiful, completely unexpected. they did not cut any corners and thought of everything!! And it was nice to not be "nickel and dimed" like other places because they have it all ready for you, from complimentary water and sodas to morning coffee/biscotti waiting at your front ddor!We loved it so much that we stayed another night. We would definitely return again and recommend it to everyone who wants to relax and be pampered in a most beautiful inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vineyard Suite II- it is so worth the extra money. The outdoor jaccuzi, spacious ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeepermandie, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We love to provide guests with everything they need for a wonderful experience in Sonoma County. We are glad that you took advantage of the countless complimentary amenities that we provide for our guests.

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write the review for us. We appreciate your choosing the Honor Mansion and recommending us to others.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Healdsburg, CA for our anniversary and we felt very special staying at Honor Mansion. Our room was better than it looked in the pictures and the hosts left us a treat for our anniversary. For breakfasts, one day we had stuffed french toast and the other day they served eggs benedict along with the standard continental fare. Yummy! Coffee was brought to our room every morning, no charge. They suggested great wineries and restaurants to visit and there was complimentary wine tasting from a different area winery each evening. We are not usually bed and breakfast people but we felt we had privacy and we truly enjoyed our time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeepermandie, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We appreciate all your kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed the breakfasts, coffee and biscotti basket delivery, and private wine tastings for our guests.

We have heard from many guests that although they are not bed and breakfast patrons, they loved their stay! We believe that this is because our property really does not fit the bill of bed and breakfast, but it's more of a blend of private resort style and service-minded inn.

We are very happy that you enjoyed yourselves on your special anniversary trip. Thank you again!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

Address: 14891 Grove Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sonoma County's Wine Country, the Honor Mansion sits on four acres of landscaped resort grounds, offering tennis, bocce, croquet, PGA putting and an invigorating lap pool with spa pavilions and sun deck. Another deck surrounding a koi pond provides serenity. This landmark's pristine elegance is reflected by the Fowler's and their professional staff, who provide personal attention to every detail. Full gourmet breakfast buffet with complimentary mimosas each morning, and wine and appetizers each evening. The Inn is surrounded by wineries, golf courses and is within walking distance of the town square's outstanding restaurants and shopping. AAA 4 diamond rated, Michelin Guide recommended. Complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival, as well as access to cookies, soda, water, coffee, tea, sherry and other treats available 24 hours a day. Full concierge service available. No resort fees, or any other hidden fees! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honor Mansion, a Wine Country Hotel Healdsburg
Honor Mansion Hotel
Honor Mansion Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.