We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Save
You added Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort to your Saves list
14891 Grove Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco
2 reviews
“Great Birthday Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed at Vineyard IV suite this past weekend and had a marvelous experience!! The room was impeccable with tons of special little touches. There is an outdoor spa bathtub that calls your name every night. The staff is amazing and tremendously helpful in planning your stay. Highly recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Loved the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased that you had a “marvelous experience”. We do hope you will return soon! Have a wonderful Holiday Season.

Warm regards,
Steve, Cathi & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    23
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
469
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I brought my fiancé to the Honor Mansion to celebrate our engagement in November after having such a wonderful time on our first stay in June. On both occasions, Steve and Cathi and the whole staff went above and beyond to make our time special.

The house has great character. The grounds are immaculate (yay for Bocce!) The rooms are unique, beautiful and romantic. Everything is done the right way.

Breakfast is always top notch, and Steve's daily guidance helped us find great small wineries we would have surely missed otherwise (Zichichi for Zin, Hawkes for Cab-both great.)

Can't recommend Steve and Honor Mansion enough!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for the Honor Mansion. We are thrilled that your engagement went well. It was fun to host you and we wish you all the best with your future. Hopefully we will see you again sometime!
Warm regards,
Steve, Cathi and the Honor Mansion staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We recently spent 3 nights at Honor Mansion and it was fabulous. The room was well-appointed and the bathroom, though small, was perfectly adequate. Everything was very clean and comfortable (not worn, like some B&Bs), the staff was amazing, the breakfasts and snacks were fabulous, etc. I could go on and on but everyone else has already said it! Book here...you won't regret it. And Steve, thanks so much for the winery recommendations and for booking our driver. You made the two days we had to spend there everything we could have hoped for and we would have been lost without your help!

Room Tip: I'd be surprised if there's a bad room in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the precious time to write a review for the Honor Mansion. I’m glad that my suggestions were helpful. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here for the Healdsburg Half Marathon. While a little more expensive then we were looking to spend, it was well worth every penny. The staff was very helpful and informative. The afternoon snacks/wine and breakfast were elegant and delicious. The cookies were heavenly (Karen, would you ever part with the chocolate dipped macaron recipe?). The rooms were immaculate and the grounds were surprisingly large, with a pool, outside massage area, croquet and bocce courts! Just a beautiful, quiet and relaxing weekend. Thank you, Honor Mansion.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We appreciate you taking note of many of the things which make the Honor Mansion such a special place. We love where we work and enjoy meeting people from all over the world and it was truly a pleasure to meet the two of you! Let us know where to send the recipe and we’ll get it off to you!
Hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Steve Cathi & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

What a lovely place on beautiful grounds! Thanks HM for making our anniversary so special!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have European style bathrooms. It didn't bother me, but if you like big bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you so much for writing a review for us. We enjoyed hosting you and do hope you will be returning in the future. We are pleased that you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary at Honor Mansion and thank you for choosing us.
Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

The Honor Mansion was an excellent resort/inn in Healdsburg, CA. My daughter and I stayed there on a mother/daughter get-away. The hosts and staff were accommodating, helpful, and knowledgeable about this beautiful area. They helped book wine tours, made restaurant reservations, and provided advice about where to go and what to do. The mansion is beautiful as are the grounds. Late afternoon wine and hors doerves, early morning coffee, a delightful breakfast, and port before turning in for the night. All lovely.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We know that time is very valuable and this takes an extra effort and we truly appreciate it. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you will come and see us again!

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed five nights at the Honor Mansion and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone else. Staff, hospitality and amenities were excellent. We have never stayed anywhere else where all guests said they would return. That's the highest testimonial. We hope they have space for us the next time we visit. Healdsburg is a good location to explore wine country. Owners Steve and Cathi will make your visit memorable. They answered every question.
Dave and Debbi, Chicago,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you for your lovely review. We surely enjoyed meeting you both and getting a little time to visit with you. We are so pleased that your stay was “memorable” and that you will try to come see us again. We are so happy that it didn’t end up raining on the concert! Hope to see you again next year!
Warm regards,
Steve, Cathi & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.8 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#6 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
9.0 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
10.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

Address: 14891 Grove Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sonoma County's Wine Country, the Honor Mansion sits on four acres of landscaped resort grounds, offering tennis, bocce, croquet, PGA putting and an invigorating lap pool with spa pavilions and sun deck. Another deck surrounding a koi pond provides serenity. This landmark's pristine elegance is reflected by the Fowler's and their professional staff, who provide personal attention to every detail. Full gourmet breakfast buffet with complimentary mimosas each morning, and wine and appetizers each evening. The Inn is surrounded by wineries, golf courses and is within walking distance of the town square's outstanding restaurants and shopping. AAA 4 diamond rated, Michelin Guide recommended. Complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival, as well as access to cookies, soda, water, coffee, tea, sherry and other treats available 24 hours a day. Full concierge service available. No resort fees, or any other hidden fees! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honor Mansion, a Wine Country Hotel Healdsburg
Honor Mansion Hotel
Honor Mansion Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.