We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Cute Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L & M Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L & M Motel
Save Saved
You added L & M Motel to your Saves list
70 Healdsburg Avenue, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Cute Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Cute rooms walking distance to downtown healdsburg. Great price. The service really made this place worth staying. Homemade delicious Chai Tea in the mornings with homemade scones make a personal touch you can't get anywhere else at this price. Wanda was delightful and helpful in finding wineries to visit. Clean and quiet, this place is worth looking into

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    34
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
57
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stay here with friends every year during the Winter Wineland weekend and it's a very pleasant experience. The price is ALWAYS right (compared to other area hotels), the staff is nice - owner lives on property so they are usually around, though could be working on painting chairs in the courtyard or pruning the garden. the homemade scones are delish and who doesn't like a free banana first thing in the AM. Walking distance to the square and WAY better than the other chain bargain hotel next door. Really, don't even bother with that place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Right off the fwy, but you don't hear it. Different. If it wasn't in Healds, I would have guessed, Bakersfield. Proprietors are quite nice. Friendly. The grounds are clean. The pool secluded, large and well, a little spooky, especially at night.

The whole experience (2 days) felt a little, Jonathon Demme to me. It had a good kinda spooky going for it. The kind of place you just need to "go with, embrace as is."

It's 2 minutes from town. They serve a form of breakfast. Quiet. The room was small. Fresh flowers on the table. Felt more like an apartment. Fridge. My GF loved it.

Room Tip: Far away from the fwy exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of Oct. Wanda and her mother Kim provide exceptional service and a wonderful place to stay. The room was clean and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a nice, clean motel in wine country. We paid 95 bucks for the room for the night. Desk person seemed friendly, gave us some suggestions for dinner. Would stay here again. It was close to downtown, although we did drive instead of walking. Good value for extremely expensive wine country.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My 2 daughters and I just came back from a wedding in Healdsburg. The L&M Motel was very affordable in comparison to the other local accommodations AND was one of the recommendations on the Bride and Grooms site. We didn't go wrong. Our room was clean, the owner was friendly and accommodating and the Mixed Berry Scones....oolalaa...were they delicious! When my husband and I come out again, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 15....liked being in the back of the complex not so close to the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

After traveling all day by luck we found this place. The owner was extremely helpful, friendly and anxious to ensure that our stay was comfortable. The room was very clean with "home like" comfort. We walked to town, enjoyed the grounds and had a breakfast with homemade scones. We own a restaurant and know how difficult it can be at times to please people. This place is doing it right!

We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L & M Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L & M Motel

Address: 70 Healdsburg Avenue, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
l And m Motel
l & m Hotel Healdsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L & M Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.