We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L & M Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L & M Motel
70 Healdsburg Avenue, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Denver
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a nice, clean motel in wine country. We paid 95 bucks for the room for the night. Desk person seemed friendly, gave us some suggestions for dinner. Would stay here again. It was close to downtown, although we did drive instead of walking. Good value for extremely expensive wine country.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
54
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My 2 daughters and I just came back from a wedding in Healdsburg. The L&M Motel was very affordable in comparison to the other local accommodations AND was one of the recommendations on the Bride and Grooms site. We didn't go wrong. Our room was clean, the owner was friendly and accommodating and the Mixed Berry Scones....oolalaa...were they delicious! When my husband and I come out again, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 15....liked being in the back of the complex not so close to the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

After traveling all day by luck we found this place. The owner was extremely helpful, friendly and anxious to ensure that our stay was comfortable. The room was very clean with "home like" comfort. We walked to town, enjoyed the grounds and had a breakfast with homemade scones. We own a restaurant and know how difficult it can be at times to please people. This place is doing it right!

We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent place to stay...walking distance to the plaza, restaurants and wine tasting rooms. The room w/ a kitchenette was very comfortable and clean. And the family that owns/runs the place are as friendly as anyone could want.

We'll be back here for sure...

Room Tip: Stay away from room5 next September because we'll be there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

On Sunday of a 3-day weekend we stopped to see if they had a room. We travel with a dog and didn't expect to find anything. We expected to drive home. They had had a cancellation so we could get a room for 1 night and they welcomed our dog. Kim, the owner/manager was so gracious that we stayed and talked for several minutes. This is not the Ritz but it is spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfast scones were outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

"Camping indoors" is one way to describe L&M. The rooms are small and clean, with fresh flowers on the table and bathroom ledge, with a small fridge too. The only thing crazy was that they said the "soap dispenser" was a 3-in-1, soap, shampoo, and conditioner...I think not, bring your own shampoo!! But the grounds are very pretty and well kept, with lots of sitting areas, and an indoor pool with a nice hot hot spa tub for warming those achy spots. Dogs roam around this pet friendly motel, and continental breakfast includes Kim's special family blueberry scones--ummm ummm. The coffee is hot and fresh, and the staff is friendly and welcoming. And it's walking distance to town, so stumble back after those great wine tastings in the square. You want to stay plush? Many choices in the $300-$500 range...but clean and affordable ($140 King), this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Some rooms are more private than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Late night drive with a need for a room. We stopped and got a room here at the L & M Motel. The room was well maintained, spacious, clean and had a comfortable bed. We had a king bed w/fridge in room (wine glasses too) and a full tub-shower combo. Bathroom had organic soap, and shampoo. Nice closet and storage space for clothing. It's not upscale, but definitely well appointed for a motel and has uniqueness and appeal to it.

Bed had a beautiful quilt and the linens were crisp, comfortable and clean. You know how sometimes you get that dirty motel feeling? Well, this place makes you feel safe, refreshed and clean while staying here.

Property is clean, nice grounds w/ flowers. We only slept here for the night and left at breakfast, but the grounds are warm and inviting if you would want to stay here as a base while wine tasting, I would recommend.

The breakfast scones OH MY delicious.

No iron in room. I didn't ask front desk if they had one to borrow and that would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L & M Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L & M Motel

Address: 70 Healdsburg Avenue, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Also Known As:
l And m Motel
l & m Hotel Healdsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L & M Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added L & M Motel to your Saves list