We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was OK for the price. Front desk staff was friendly...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Hayward

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Hayward to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Hayward
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24400 Mission Blvd., Hayward, CA 94544   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Romeoville
1 review
“Room was OK for the price. Front desk staff was friendly...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Room was OK for the price. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful except one young guy who does the night shift.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    36
    26
    46
See reviews for
39
27
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have had three rooms reserved for the period from the 02/14 to the 02/18/2013.
Here are my experirences during our stay, due to our familly commitment in San Francisco area, All NON SMOKING ROOMS were requested in our reservation:
The place is very old and completely filthy, poor service, lack of friendly.

-Room 216: Dirty carpet, smelly, dirty bed sheet, bed bugs, toilet blocked and we have to beg for towels.

- Room 217: First checked in, discovered the toilet was totally blocked, reported to front desk, Bill was the duty manager at that night, has no offer of exchange another room, bed bugs found during stay, Also reported to Genna, the manager, but she could not do anything till the 3rd night stay. Room 218: smelly of cigarette smoke (Non smoking room was booked)very dirty carpet, no pillow, no towels, had to call the front desk and begging for those, Justin was the night manager.
One of the twin bed in the room 218 had the broken frame, so the bed is out of order.

-Room 117: First checked in, discorvered the bath tub was blocked, reported to that night manager:Justin, his told that he knew the situation but the waste will drain slowly in the bath tub, we had to share our bath in the other rooms with our group during our stay. Worst bed bug ever seen in my life in this room, had to beg for towels. Group stayed in this room, could not sleep, coz they have to track bed bugs and killed.

Will never ever return to this place, I'm a frequent traveller and this time was the worst stay and had a VERY BAD experience about this property for the past 20 years. I don't know whether the Health Department of City of Hayward notice of this filthy property and offer it an inspection.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Sorry your experience was unpleasant. Your concerns will addressed to eliminate any future reviews like this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Completely filthy. The first room and the new rim to replace first room.we went to Walmart got cleaning stuff. The first room had blood on blanket toilet not cleaned smelled like mold Fridge didn't work coffee pot still dirty. Gave us new room. New room. Already used compliment shampoo toilet by floor nasty trash left from people before us toilet paper holder had dirt on it. Wall had handprint bathroom door covered in dirt. We went you Walmart got cleaning stuff

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank for your review. Housekeeping Staff will be made aware of this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hayward

Address: 24400 Mission Blvd., Hayward, CA 94544
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Hayward
Days Inn & Suites Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hayward Days Inn
Days Inn Hayward

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Hayward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.