We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Hayward Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Hayward Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24997 Mission Boulevard, Hayward, CA 94544 (Formerly Comfort Inn Hayward)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Toronto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. The room was big and clean. They provide breakfast but we didn't get a chance to try it as our flight out was early next morning. The front desk staff was friendly/professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
26
14
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a great hotel. Like most Comfort Inns and hotels in its category it is two stories with no elevator. The staff was very pleasant. The room was a nice size with good furniture including a refrig and microwave.
Like most hotels built in the 20th C there are limited power outlets in the room. The wifi was ok but sporadically dropped the connection. I used wifi but I did see a cable connection for those who carry a laptop. (No doubt a more solid connection.)
The locale is fine. What’s behind the hill east of the hotel is the beautiful campus of Cal State Hayward.
Presumably you have a car if you are looking for a hotel in this area. Downtown Hayward is just a mile or two north and has several cute restaurants.
The breakfast was what I’ve come to find is a Comfort Inn standard with a wide array of items including hard-boiled and cooked eggs. (Per an NPR report I heard while traveling most breakfast buffet food that is in a big tub comes from an off-site kitchen. It’s not a matter of the hotel quality; it’s about a lack of facilities to handle large volume in a short period.)
The only negative is the small size of the breakfast room. It was fine when all of the guests arrived at randomly but one morning there was a tour group that filled every available space and more because, of course, they were all on the same time schedule.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Clean room located near Bart for SF exploring. Eat at Buffalo Bills which is near hotel. Breakfast is good but breakfast room small. For the price we would definitely recommend this well run hotel. Parking is free and front desk staff helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

There are very few Hotels I've ever been to that were this bad. My wife and I had seen decent reviews for it when planning our business trip to Hayward, and therefore thought we were getting a good deal for our money when we made our reservation. The Front Desk Attendant was pleasant and helpful, but when we got to our room we received quite a shock. The room had a very odd odor to it. The Chair in the room had some sort of stain on the seat cover that appeared to be dried blood or worse. The carpet had apparently been rolled right over an older one with holes and in it. The mirror on the closet door had a serious crack in it. The final straw was when one of our neighbors decided to take a shower. The noise from the plumbing was loud enough that we had to raze our voices to talk to each other. Within less than five minutes we had checked out and went on our way to a better hotel just down the street.

Room Tip: Check your room out prior to moving in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nv
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have stayed in Comfort Inns in the past and know they are no frills and the cost of a room is accordingly. So, when we spent one night and a couple of days in Hayward we chose the Comfort Inn there. No frills, just the basic necessities. But, this one in particular was above and beyond what we expected. It was very clean in the lobby and our room. The grounds were immaculate. Our room and the bathroom were both very clean. The bed was comfortable and the cooling system worked great. Our room was very quiet, which surprised us with the hotel being on a busy street. The hotel is old and some of the furniture and mirrored closet doors are showing wear but neither affected our stay. The people running the Inn are very pleasant, polite and take the extra step to assure their guests are comfortable. The only complaint I have is there is no elevator. Again, that is likely due to the age of the property and the style of the buildings. The only time that presented a problem was in lugging our suitcases up the stairs.
We will need to return to Hayward in the near future and we will stay at that Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomk868, Manager at Quality Inn Hayward Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear godsbooboo,
Thank you for taking the time to share and describe your experience at our hotel. As you noted our staff takes a great deal of pride in their work and it is especially gratifying for a guest to acknowledge their efforts. Your review also captures the essence of our hotel. Nothing fancy but friendly, clean, and a solid value with lots of features and amenities included. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again if business or pleasure brings you back to the East Bay/Hayward area.
Thank you,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
browns valley, ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the comfort inn the staff are very friendly and helpful. They have a nice sauna and the rates are great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thats looking for affordable and comfort. Great customer service.

Room Tip: I stayed in room with double queens. Nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This may be and older hotel but it was very clean and comfortable and the price was great. Also the staff was very pleasant and accommodating, especially Nelson. The breakfast in the morning with waffles, eggs, and bacon was just the frosting on the cake.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Hayward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hayward Hotel

Address: 24997 Mission Boulevard, Hayward, CA 94544 (Formerly Comfort Inn Hayward)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hayward Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Hayward Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.