We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive place to stay in the SF Bay area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   360 West 'A' Street, Hayward, CA 94541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Inexpensive place to stay in the SF Bay area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Staff is very welcoming and professional. Rooms are clean and comfortable. However, at least for me, the internet did not work. Also, placement of smoking receptacles near hallway doorways, even one next to the breakfast room, was not acceptable. Location is next to a freeway, so don't expect total quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    28
    17
    14
See reviews for
26
32
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were on a vacation trip and love it. Our destination was San Francisco, but hotel prices are outrageous, and I don't even want to mention the parking rates. A friend of us mentioned that Hayward is a good area and less expensive than San Francisco, after reviewing the comments of this hotel we decided to give it a try. Me and my Husband were pleasantly surprised since the moment we walk in to the lobby, the staff were friendly and helpful (we needed directions to get to the BART), the room was very nice, looked new, fresh and smelled clean. We stayed for 3 nights and everyday was as pleasant. Wi-Fi worked great in our room. Their breakfast was a nice treat, they have tea, hot chocolate, coffee, juices, milk, cereals, eggs, bacon, waffles, bagels, cream cheese, muffins, toast and danishes, everything was fresh and delicious. The hotel has free parking, so we decided to use the public transportation and leave our car parked during our whole stay. The BART (Bay Area Rapid Transit) is conveniently located within 15 minutes walk from the hotel, there is a McDonalds right across the street, and some small shops along the block. Don't look around anymore and book this hotel. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to San Francisco.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 318 and had no noise (some reviewers mentioned the freeway noise), the room was an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I had the chance to stay for 3 nights at this property. I was a bit worried about the area right off the freeway but I had no issues. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were large and comfy. All of the front desk staff was so nice to speak with. I will be back the next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on my last night up north before I had to fly out of Oakland airport. I chose this hotel because it is in a pretty safe area (for the Oakland area). The hotel was clean and the staff were all helpful. They put me in a room by the pool and there were some guests that were loud until 10pm but you can't blame the hotel for that. This hotel is only about 8 miles from the airport. I would stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
118 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Off highway 880,good standard BW rooms,you hear traffic but it did not bother us.Good standard continental breakfast.Small pool.Nice staff .Not far from SFO airport by san Mateo bridge (toll free eastbound)and I 880.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice clean hotel right off the freeway. Workers are really pleasant. They serve hot food which was tasty. I enjoyed the professionalism of this location and would visit again. Close to Oakland airport east bay and the south bay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Up Nort
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have stayed at a few hotels in this area very recently and this visit I returned to the Best Western. Great nights sleep on the some of the Best beds available. Much better than Holiday Inn Express that has chosen to return to substandard soft beds which are very inconsistent again these last few years. This Best western is very comfortable, easy access close by for all one needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward

Address: 360 West 'A' Street, Hayward, CA 94541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Motor Inn, popular guest amenities; located on the eastern shore of San Francisco Bay, 6 miles south of Oakland Airport. The hotel is situated nearby to Oakland and to many corporate locations at the Hayward Business Park. Hotel guests can cheer on the Oakland Raiders at the Network Associates Coliseum or visit the Oakland Zoo and Lake Chabot all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Hayward Hotel Hayward
Best Western Hayward
Hayward Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.