We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acqua E Farina

Acqua E Farina
22622 Main St., Hayward, CA 94541
510-888-1568
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 275 Restaurants in Hayward
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You need to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

One of the best meals I've ever had in Hayward! Worked her for 18 years And hard to find a restaurant that's as good as this was. Staff amazing, food exceptional. If you haven't been or heard of it you need to go!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is the one Italian restaurant in Hayward that is worthwhile. The service, the food, the hospitality are well worth the money and time.
The Funghi Repieni was very good. I grew up on the ocean and the flavors that Chef put together in his dishes were right on the money. Reminded me of the being on the beach and enjoying the fresh caught seafood.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

If you go you should go in the back where the walls are covered with paintings to make you feel you are on a commercial street in Italy. The food is great and the tiramisu was the best ever!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

If you're looking for a place with good Italian food and good service this is a great place. Courteous, friendly staff, meal was excellent and an over all good experience at a reasonable price. While the food is fantastic it's not for you if you want to sit in a designer restaurant which is probably why the prices are reasonable

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This restaurant is a great find here in Hayward. The menu is typical and large and they will make any dish with any ingredients they have on hand, so you don't have to go by the menu (which is vast and sure to tantalize your taste buds). I ordered the veal scallopini and it came smothered in mushroom sauce, accompanied by freshly steamed vegetables and polenta with a light addition of cheese. There was so much on the menu I wanted to taste, I will definitely be back. The service was very cordial and we didn't have to wait long for our food to arrive at our table, but it was just enough time to enjoy a couple of slices of warm seasoned bread. i"m not a wine drinker, but they also have a large wine menu. The restaurant is larger than it looks from the outside, and is decorated in typical Italian style, with paintings of "storefronts" serving up all matter of Italian delights. Very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acqua E Farina also viewed

 

Been to Acqua E Farina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acqua E Farina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.