We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican Food on Holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chip's

Chip's
11908 Hawthorne Blvd., Hawthorne, CA
310-679-2947
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 111 Restaurants in Hawthorne
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mexican Food on Holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

They have a cheap waffle and egg. But if you want a tasty treat for under 10. stick to the white board with chef's specials as you walk in:-)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a great meal here,staff were fantastic and food really good.If you are in the area drop in for a good fed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coxsackie, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Retro Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We were referred by an area hotel, and they didn't do this little gem justice. The atmosphere is so cool, the service was outstanding, the milkshakes and root beer floats were to die for. Our dinner was half the price of our lunch that day and twice as good! Recommend this diner! You have to eat here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My experience at Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Service was great,fast and very courteous. in door section is very clean the outside was very refreshing but we experienced an annoying fly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Quaint and well-priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Came this by accident and we were not disappointed.Food was fast and delicious.Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Dont forget to check out the old-charm cash register!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chip's also viewed

 

Been to Chip's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chip's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.