We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canadiantravelers2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14400 Hindry Avenue, Hawthorne, CA 90250   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% Off 3 Nights!
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Canadiantravelers2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel, unfortunately only for three days. We would have loved to stay longer. This hotel is second to none! The room was fabulous, the bed and pillows were most comfortable, the food was outstanding, and the food presentation was very well done. The staff are most definitely the best at this hotel. The location is very conveniently close to LAX and rental car companies which made for a very easy drive the morning we left. We truly can't say enough about the staff at this hotel and we hope that comments like this get passed along to the staff because they can be a very important part of making your stay a good or bad one. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to others. Thank you so much for everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    150
    45
    16
    11
See reviews for
191
170
24
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel with wonderful beds and pillows. We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have always experienced exceptional service from all of the staff. This time we were able to meet Ian and he was amazingly helpful in accomodating our needs upon arrival. We would definitely recommend this hotel in Manhattan Beach. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Staying at the Ayres Hotel at Manhattan Beach is a great experience. This place is amazing! The artwork, the antiques, and the atmosphere are great. The staff is second to non when it comes to customer service and making sure all is well with the stay. The restaurant has a very nice menu with high quality food and appetizers. The complimentary breakfast is very deluxe as well. The location is a short drive from the LAX rental car area. There are also many great places to eat nearby. I highly recommend the Ayres if you are planning anything in the L.A. / Manahattan Beach area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sprigfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I were recently in the LA area on a business trip. We researched several hotels in the LA area and wanted something near LAX but not in LA. This hotel is about 3.5 miles south of the airport and very conveniently located right off the interstate. The hotel itself is beautiful and quiet. The staff did a fantastic job with speedy checkin. It's wonderful to receive free wifi and a full hot breakfast as part of the price. The room is spacious and clean. We will definitely stay there again if ever back in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is such an amazing hotel! to start the staff is soooo friendly and helpful, Jose at the front desk was so helpful even the day before I called to confirm my reservation. When I checked in, Jose was there to assist me and again was very helpfull. This is the type of customer service that everyone should experience. On Saturday April 13, 2013 the girl at the front desk was also very helpful, I didn't get her name but was very nice of her to send a fax out for me. the complimentary breakfast at the MAtisse restaurant is so good! The rooms are very clean and as soon as you walk in you smell how clean they are. The beds are very comfortable! Will definately stay there again and recommend it to others. This hotel over exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel was awesome. Everything was very new and clean, real stone countertops, a very spacious room, and to top it off, an hdtv that actually had an HD picture! Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying near LAX.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our room was very nice and it had a refrigerator and a very comfortable bed. They were also very accommodating and let us check in early and had the rooms to let us check out a little late do to our plane leaving later. We would stay there again.
Oh their restaurant was also very good. They had Duck taco appetizers very unusual and tasty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne

Address: 14400 Hindry Avenue, Hawthorne, CA 90250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach/LAX. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach/LAX are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers,microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, microwaves, and hairdryers. Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Manhattan Beach, CA has to offer. Dine at the acclaimed Matisse Restaurant, located in the hotel, which offers American cuisine infused with rich European flavors while taking in the luxurious ambiance of the hotel, including an incredible split staircase. Go out and experience the beach life while riding the South Bay Bicycle Trail starting nearby at Manhattan Beach, trailing all along the coast to beach cities like Venice Beach and Santa Monica. And you'll be glad to know that Los Angeles International Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel Hawthorne Manhattan Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.