We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with very friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14400 Hindry Avenue, Hawthorne, CA 90250   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off 3+ Nights!
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Northwest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with very friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Loved this hotel! Has a cool Mediterranean feel to it. Very classy lobby. The staff is extremely friendly, and very knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The rooms are large with a seating area. The bathrooms are generous in size. Good breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank multigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear multigman -

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you so much for choosing us for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. I am thrilled you found every aspect of the hotel comfortable and hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dave Lagarce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I have paid as much as $500 to stay in a hotel like this, excellent value and exactly as described, the restaurant is excellent and I highly recommend the hotel. The rooms are very well appointed and spacious

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank benplat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear benplat -

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay. To know we are on par with much pricier hotels is such a compliment and we are grateful for the comparison. How wonderful to learn you were able to dine at Matisse as well! We appreciate your recommendation and hope your travels bring you to the area again very soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Lagarce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What makes this hotel great is it's staff. They are very friendly, helpful and make you feel welcome and at home. I stay here often and I am always impressed with the amenities and friendly service provided every time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AutoNation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear AutoNation1 -

What really makes this hotel great are our guests! Thank you so much for your continues patronage and for your very kind words. We are always honored to have you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Dave Lagarce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The hotel is like staying at a renaissance manor. It is beautifully designed and decorated. The staff is very courteous and welcoming. The hotel restaurant menu is moderately priced with great choices. The hotel is conveniently located right off the 405 freeway which was great for my commute to work. I was here on business but it would also be a nice place for a romantic get-a-way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in a junior executive suite for a wedding celebration. The room was clean, well appropriated (although you still need to bring your own conditioner). Our room faced the courtyard, which was more desirable than the executive corner suite we saw, which faced bed bath and beyond and 2 parking lots. We were able to open the window and listen to the fountain. There was an extra blanket and foam pillow in the closet, which was very nice. The bed was clean and comfortable, featuring Dream beds. Not quite the tempurpedic I have at home, but pretty good for a hotel. Breakfast buffet was included, and quite good-- eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, yogurt, toast, potatoes, make your waffles. We thought about ordering room service, but it is a minimum of $10, plus an automatic $3 service fee and 18% gratuity... even if they are bringing you an empty wine glass. Staff was friendly. Parking is free. Overall, this was a nice romantic stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard facing room for a better view and quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ybjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We bought this stay in a bundle from Travelocity. It included air fair & hotel including full breakfast every morning. The hotel was beautiful with a 17th century tapestry hanging behind the reception desks and beautiful paintings and sculptures adorning the facility. Clearly attention to detail here you feel as if you are in a museum instead of a hotel. Service was perfect. We had a problem with our AC and they fixed it right away. They also made it clear that if we needed anything at all that we should just ask. Breakfast was buffet style, the works, perfect for a family who needed to fill their tank before a long day of excursions. They had fresh fruit, eggs, waffles, pancakes, breakfast meats and more. Though the hotel sits on a major road, the room was very quiet and we had no trouble at all sleeping even though we go to bed pretty early and were on East coast time. The beds were very comfortable. Our family would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our attendant is very professional and every one is highly trained his a very wonderful guy and accommodatingand friendly. Hotel is the best place and venue for our wedding picture elegant in every corner and every piece of the hotel. Will definutely come back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mygigigurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
1.4 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
2.3 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Los Angeles
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
3.1 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne

Address: 14400 Hindry Avenue, Hawthorne, CA 90250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach/LAX. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach/LAX are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers,microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, microwaves, and hairdryers. Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Manhattan Beach, CA has to offer. Dine at the acclaimed Matisse Restaurant, located in the hotel, which offers American cuisine infused with rich European flavors while taking in the luxurious ambiance of the hotel, including an incredible split staircase. Go out and experience the beach life while riding the South Bay Bicycle Trail starting nearby at Manhattan Beach, trailing all along the coast to beach cities like Venice Beach and Santa Monica. And you'll be glad to know that Los Angeles International Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel Hawthorne Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing