We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14620 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Hawthorne
Veracruz
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good location, great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 4 nights after a 3 night stay in another SpringHill Suite hotel in Irvine. I chose this hotel because it was close to the LAX airport and since we had a 7am international flight I didn't want to have to drive far so early in the morning. It is only a 10 minute drive from the airport yet we never heard any planes flying overhead.

The suite was clean and comfortable but smaller than at the previous SpringHill Suite. I don't know if there were larger rooms available because we were ok with what we had. The shower and toilet were separated by a door from the vanity sink which was nice for a family. There was a microwave and small fridge plus a sink and counter space to prepare food. We did order a pizza one evening and it was nice to have a place to serve and pour drinks.

The bedroom and bathroom was clean. The WiFi service was fast. The complementary breakfast was good with the usual eggs, sausage, breads, cereals, juices and a waffle maker as well. The dining room was large but did fill up quickly although we had no trouble getting a table in the mornings.

The hotel is close to a couple of large malls and we did some shopping at your standard stores. We drove to Santa Monica to pick up a bus tour. It took only 20 minutes to get there. It was easy to park in Santa Monica and then ride into the Hollywood/ Beverly Hills area on the bus. I heard it is hard to find parking in those areas and much further from Hawthorne as well. There are tour buses that pick you up directly at the hotel but we wanted to tour more on our own and it was nice visiting Santa Monica too! Another day we visited the California Science Center. There are many things to do close to the hotel and the front desk was very helpful, pulling out maps and giving suggestions. There are no restaurants within walking distance but by car there are many places nearby. You can also purchase microwavable meals and snack foods in the lobby if you are hungry late at night.

I am glad to recommend this hotel. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    120
    62
    17
    14
See reviews for
106
62
22
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great access to interstate 405 which took us up to Hollywood/LA and down to Orange County. Rooms were very clean and fresh. We were on the top/sixth floor and had NO outside noise. Heating/air is in-room units so that is noisy each time it comes on. Beds/linens were comfortable. There was a very nice complimentary breakfast with eggs, sausage, bagels, cereals, juices and drinks. You could make your own pancakes, too. Parking was plentiful and free. Rate was $129 per night for two double bed suite with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and sink. It was just perfect!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

From start to finish our spring break vacation in LA California was the best for myself my husband and two kids 15 and ten years old. The hotel is centralized toeveryhing. Very good location, very clean, spacious rooms, and kept clean daily. Breakfast was good. The waffle station was popular. It's what to be expected from a hotel that offers free breakfast cereal, eggs, waffle, fruits, yogurt, hot oatmeal, bagel. The only thing is that you have to get there between 6 and 7:30am. If not everything is gone and messy. People just don't know how to clean up after themselves.
The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful and who cannot appreciate free Internet even in your room. The only negative that I experienced was the ac unit in the room was extremely loud but it was not needed because we kept our wind slightly opened because it was so cool at nights

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was a horrible place to stay. There was fecal matter in the Jacuzzi. so after a long day the Universal Studios we could not go and relax in the hot tub or pool. The room was filthy didn't look clean at all the sheets were torn. I ask them to switch me to another room I went from a double bed pull out to a king with the pull out. I have 5 in my party. So the boys slept on the floor which in the morning I found out was soaking wet. The staff said the room must have just been shampooed. So in the morning I asked them to change us back into a double that was clean. Most of the staff was rude, 2 of them were nice though and felt bad for how we were treated in the beginning. I will not stay here EVER again, I rather stay in a Motel 6 then here and that is saying something.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxhw, Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the SpringHill Suites. We have shared your feedback with the Management and Staff of the Housekeeping and Front Desk Departments as a training opportunity, so immediate improvements can be made to avoid future inconvenience. I only wish we could have resolved your issues while you were still a guest in the hotel. We take all feedback very seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to our management staff if we can be of any assistance in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed it. The rate was quite high and not worth for a hotel of this nature. However the hotel is very nice, decent gym, very big rooms and comfy beds. They dont have a restaurant inhouse, only breakfast is available. However its very close to beautiful redondo and manhatten beach. Plenty of restaurants in driving distance. Its nice to stay a bit away from the airport area but still be close to it. All in all ifnyou get a good rate its one of the nicer hotels in this arae

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place was worth the price of admission. Admittedly I had a particularly good rate which I'm not at liberty to disclose but it was great value for money. The place has had a recent Reno and sports modern colors and materials everywhere. I generally stay in Beverly Hills, Westwood, Hollywood or sometimes Burbank when business takes me to LA but with friends in Manhattan Beach coupled with the great rate made me stay here. Parking is free and ample, room was huge, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was just ok. The usual make it yourself waffle but the only eggs were to make an egg mcmuffin style breakfast sandwich. Recommended especially if you need to be close to LAX, but far enough to be quiet. I highly recommend heading in to Manhattan Beach. Great eating there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was fine; no issues. It is a great location to Manhattan Beach and LAX. I would stay there again. We were there for 4 nights. It would have been nice if the pool was in a different location since it didn't have any afternoon sunlight. We weren't for the pool so not a big issue.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Address: 14620 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovated SpringHill Suites hotel in Hawthorne, California offers stylish decor and thoughtful amenities set in an ideal location minutes from Manhattan Beach, Los Angeles and LAX Airport. The hotel near Manhattan Beach features a reimagined lobby with comfortable spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings and connect with our free Wi-Fi. The Hawthorne, California hotel's spacious suites have also been enhanced to better meet your needs. New furniture, flat screen TVs, and bedding complement the suite's unexpected luxuries including a mini-fridge, wet bar and microwave. Airy beds with luxurious linens and piles of pillows make our hotel suites in Hawthorne feel like home. Enjoy our complimentary new, hot, and healthy breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day. Choose from eggs with local salsa to oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for variety. Perfect family friendly hotel or great for wedding guest accommodations. Studio and one-bedroom suites will suit your needs. At SpringHill Suites, experience a refreshing all-suite hotel near Manhattan Beach, CA with style and space, beautifully priced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne Hotel Hawthorne
Springhill Suites Hawthorne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.