We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, parking, quiet room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14620 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Hawthorne
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good location, parking, quiet room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We chose this hotel for its location near LA and family. Also a reasonable price.
On-site parking was also essential.
It has a good-sized lobby, check-in was fast and we were able to get a room before mid-day.
The room was not large but fine for a short stay. The little kitchen would have been useful
had we been staying longer.
A small partition separates the lounge from the bed, yet the TV can be viewed from either/both.
An office desk and chair completed the furniture. (Free WiFi included.)
The QS bed was particularly comfortable.
The bathroom was split into two. The only issue here was the lack of door to the wash basin part. So if the hair dryer is being used it is sure to annoy anyone else with you.
Found the room to be very quiet at night.
Breakfast is included and is available in the area next to the lobby. I don't think this was originally planned for, as the area is too small at peak times. The breakfast was OK, but mostly self serve fast food items.
As we were only here for one night I can't comment on all the other facilities like the pool, gym and business center.
If we are in the area on future trips we would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: For the quietest rooms ask for one away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    133
    61
    13
    12
See reviews for
97
60
22
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hotel was newly renovated, large breakfast room off main lobby for free continental breakfast, decent sized "suites" with little kitchenette areas, super convenient location to LAX and nearby Manhattan Beach, friendly staff. Right off 405.

Only had minor issues with elevators going out of service so caused delays and issues with luggage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is one of them places in the States which doesn't supply 5 star luxury but you always seem to get a decent room with free parking, breakfast and internet. It worked for me as the cost of these extras at a top hotel really mounts up. The location was ok and easy to get to the beach or back up to Santa Monica/Venice, with a car of course.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rooms are always comfy and clean. i love the hotel product. mid range price for marriot properties. they gave me a quiet room away from elevator as requested. breakfast is hot but busy. so recomended to those who need to be close to lax

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I live in LA and had to stay here due to termite tenting at my home for two nights. It was perfect for two nights. Hadn't realized til I stayed there what a great location it is for people who don't know the area. Restaurants everywhere and close to two beaches.. A convenient hop on the freeway for work. The rooms area bit dated, and breakfast only ok but it did the job..I had to use their business services (fax, etc) and they were great about it all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las VEgas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this hotel pre-cruise using points. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores for last minute items. The front desk personnel was very helpful and assisted us in getting a cab the following day to the cruise port. The room was large and clean and served its purpose for a quick one night stay. The bathroom sink was separate from the shower/toilet area which was nice. The gym was a good size with two treadmills, elliptical, bike and free weights. The breakfast buffet had eggs, sausage, waffles, cold cereals and yogurt. It was good and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor end of the hallway was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived at LAX in the middle of the day from the east coast so we decided to check into our hotel room at the Spring Hill Suites.

The room was nice and clean, however with only one television bolted to the dresser you had to move the entire dresser if you wanted a decent angle to watch television. The air conditioner in the room is manual and once that was turned on, it ran loud with what seemed like water running all night.

After we checked in we contacted the front desk because there was constant banging overhead and we were trying to rest. Nothing was done and no one bothered to follow up with us about it. The banging went on for hours.

After dinner we returned and when we got to the room, and did not see any channel guide. I called down to the front desk and asked what channel a certain station was on and she told me she did not know. There was no offer to assist.

The breakfast in the morning was decent. We were going to change our hotel from the Embassy Suites LAX to tis hotel for our final night but decided against the change.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne Hotel
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne Hotel Hawthorne
Springhill Suites Hawthorne
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach
Address: 14620 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.