We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn wins out again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11500 Acacia Avenue, Hawthorne, CA 90250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn wins out again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hawthorne is struggling. Lots of cheque cashing venues, car yards , quasi industrial.
The Comfort Inn was reasonably clean , nice secure parking, very polite and helpful staff.
Would stay here again.
Comfortable bed.
Complimentary newspaper.
Quite quiet
Only cost $65' a great bargain.

Room Tip: 311 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    263
    54
    13
    9
See reviews for
179
161
54
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
82 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was my second stay, after my first I knew I would be returning.

This property is super nice, clean and the staff is what one would see at a 4-Star Hilton. Super friendly, answers any questions and always ready to help. The rooms are very nice and so is the location. Close to the 105 and Inglewood Park. LAX is maybe a 10 minute drive from the hotel and there are a few fast food locations close.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, MI
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were totally surprised how nice and clean this hotel was. Then, when we went into our room were were impressed with how clean and spacious and modern the room was. We spent one night before our cruise and then one night after the cruise and we did not dread going back to it. After the cruise we did not have a car and we had to walk to a restaurant and we were not bothered at all. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I had to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was amazed with the very spacious, clean and modern room this hotel has. This is not the cheapest place in the LAX area, but if you want a comfortable hotel with full amenities in the room, you found the right place! The rooms have full size fridge, kitchen sink, stove, bathtub, digital ar-condition controller, lots of tv channels, LCD TV, iron, iron board, etc. This hotel is in a very quiet area and also has a private parking lot building with a passcode to get in! I felt very safe in this hotel. I really RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear MakotoNet, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your accommodation near LAX. We really appreciate your nice review. In addition to spacious and clean rooms please remember to use our complimentary 24 hour shuttle free Wi-Fi and outdoor heated pool.
We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW MARKET ALABAMA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Clean room #315 with balcony. Huge room with kitchenette, work station and sofa. The bed was amazing and comfortable. The neighborhood for LA standards was great. There were people walking on streets, older ladies with purses and I saw nothing wrong. The price for LA was amazing, you will not find a better hotel than this. Front desk was very polite, breakfast was wonderful be sure to make yourself a waffle. There are not enough words to describe this property on how wonderful it was. Trust me when I say this " DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY HERE !!!!!!!" You will not be sorry.

Room Tip: Request room on third floor with balcony you will love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Andyfromnewmarket,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you found your accommodations comfortable and roomy and that you were able to enjoy our waffles in our hot breakfast buffet we have available in the mornings. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chile
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The perfect choice to be in LA not spending much. We stayed 2 nights and the room was huge, very clean and cheap.
They have free wifi connection, free parking and breakfast included. All those very appreciated specially in LA zone.
Would defenetly stay here over again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Superomi54,
Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

In mid-Octoer, 2012, I brought a group of 21 staying for one night between flights. The free van from the airport was there within a half of an hour. Our rooms were large, clean, and were recently redecorated. The breakfast was great with homemade waffles, scrambled eggs, a saussage dish, cereals (hot and cold), pastries, juices, milk, and choice of hot beverages. My group was pleased. The Wall Street Journal at my door was also a very pleasant surprise.

Hawthorne, California is an older community that has gone through a good deal of transition over the past fifty years. Most of he members of my group walked over to El Torrito and had a great meal. In the morning, we visited a nearby shopping center for last-minute purchases. The location was very convenient even without an automobile. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

In the morning the van delivered by group to the Bradley terminal - again a complementary service of the hotel.

The price was reasonable and we felt rested for the trans pacific crossing. Two thumbs up!.

Room Tip: All of our party's rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear John503110,
Thank you so very much for your generous compliments! My staff and I truly appreciate the recognition. We work hard to make each and every guests stay a fantastic experience and one to remember. I am so happy to hear that we have been able to make your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Cockatoo so enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport

Address: 11500 Acacia Avenue, Hawthorne, CA 90250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Cockatoo Near LAX Airport is four miles from Los Angeles International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service. This Hawthorne, CA hotel provides easy access to major freeways like the 405 and 105, and is minutes from a number of local points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Hotel Hawthorne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.