We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11436 Hawthorne Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“cost effective”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Clean rooms, good service, silent place compared to los angeles. Close to los angeles, depending traffic. Complimentary Breakfast included. Awesome cynamon rolls. Complimentary parking. Good place to stay in family. You will need rent a car. Nothing to do in walk distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    191
    58
    20
    13
See reviews for
146
113
30
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chile
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were just staying for one night in LA and had our own car so being not close to everthing wasnt important to us. The rooms are huge, the bathroom as well. Everthing was clean and updated.
The women in the lobby were very helpful and let us do an early check inn even though the hotel was packed.
We tried to book another two nights a week later, but the prices had gone up.
Would stay here again if being in LA

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is very new and clean, and is a good catch in the airport area, for business trips or just to arrive in the city after long distance flights and before moving further.

It's not super close to the airport, but still close enough. Parking is free, in a parking structure right next to the hotel.

The breakfast was good, but not extraordinary. Variety was sufficient, but the breakfast room was just too crowded and also the buffet area was rather short, which caused long lines and therefore only few tables being available. When we got back to our table after making the line to refill juice & coffee, the maid had already took the rest of our food and cleaned the table.

Overall though, it's a standard airport hotel and a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Last minute arrangements for a one night hotel in Los Angeles Airport got us to take this hotel which was farther away within the airport vicinity and an area that we would not necessarily choose.

We arrived past midnight. The receptionist was very nice and cordial and made we had all the information for our stay. The hotel provides free breakfast which was good by Holiday Inn standards, the room was newly renovated and a good size. Beds were very comfortable and linens were good.

We were worried about parking since we did not see any other than street parking. To the right of the hotel building there is gated garage and you will get code to get in. Free Internet worked great in the room without interruption.

We had to deliver on a project by next day and we needed a late check out. We were first given until 1PM and later extended until 1:30PM. We were not able to finish by 1:30PM and we were allowed to use the small business center to finish it after check out.

This hotel also has an airport shuttle that runs on a quick regular basis as I was able to observe. You do not need to have a car unless you have plans or need to go places.

Some people have talked about the neighborhood area. I did not find it bad or scary and I very sensitive to this based on past experiences traveling. When you get out of the hotel your are somewhat forced to drive thru the streets and what I saw was an area of hard working people, possibly a majority of them immigrants that have worked hard to own or rent a home.

If you are in need of a hotel in LAX and not willing to pay a high price at a closer by one, this hotel is a good option. I will keep it in mind for myself and go back when in need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear about your satisfactory stay and looking forward for your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was a lovely hotel. Room was clean and spacious! Breakfast was ample. Neighborhood was a bit transitional, but we felt safe in the room. Parking is very secure so no problems there. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Very close to LAX but noise from there was minimal. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review; it is a pleasure to read of your satisfaction. Please remember that this property can be the best destination for families who are visiting Los Angeles. We are very close to major beach cities of Los Angeles county plus you will have an easy access to major highway.

I hope to see you soon in our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived very late to the hotel, but still had an excellent stay.

Pros:
- Shuttle service was prompt, even for the late hour
- Given upgrade to suite (Priority Club Gold)
- Given goodie bag with a bottle of water and treats on check-in (Priority Club Gold)
- Standard rooms and breakfast - exactly as expected for brand

Cons:
- Neighborhood is pretty dicey. I wouldn't go out of the hotel at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Los Angeles, CA. We try our best to fullfill the satisfaction of all our guests specially priority club members.
To know more about priority club membership advantages, please consult with frontdesk agent.
Thank you for your review and we are looking forward for your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

very close to the airport, nice rooms got upgraded to a suite the 1st time we stayed for free. the reception was nice to help post our postcards after we fix the stamp on it and they would receive parcels for us and hold it until we check in.

rooms were clean and bathroom was decent. for the price we paid, it's well worth it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I am very happy to read of your satisfaction and thank you for being loyal to our hotel.
I addition to comfortable rooms and complimentary breakfast, please remember to use our free airport shuttle. Besides, if you are travelling with family for a nice vacation, remember to ask front desk about available city tours and sightseeing.
Thank you for your review and we are looking forward for your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Address: 11436 Hawthorne Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don’t worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.