We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We strayed off our usual course of high end five diamond resorts for 8 + day family surgical emergency. Two rooms x 8 days We c” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12441 Carson Street, Hawaiian Gardens, CA 90716   |  
Hotel amenities
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“We strayed off our usual course of high end five diamond resorts for 8 + day family surgical emergency. Two rooms x 8 days We c”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Outstanding new @ 2-3 years young, or gorgeous, impressive new clean hotel with generous size rooms, large spacious baths, comfortable beds, just right morning hot coffee ☕️⭐️ abundant comp breakfast with solid five star clean rating. ‼️
We drive brand new cars so parking safety & security is a must. You will feel very safe here w an abundance of security cameras in parking lots.

This hotel is spotless & quiet. We were here the 5 of us in Two separate rooms over 8 days in and out while Mom was at nearby fabulous Tri-Cities Regional Center. highly recommended hospital, ER, OR and best surgeons & nurses ever.

This hotel is dog friendly but we never had a problem w any K9 guests. Sighs. Wouldn't it be lovely to say same about all human companions ?‼️


We received several expensive deliveries from family & friends over an 8 day stay & floral arrangements and everything was delivered and well accounted for. Trustworthy souls here . I wish to pass on our thanks to all hotel workers here especially to elite hotel staff Katherine Carrenal & Erica Lopez! Thanks soooo much

Safe fantastic property w the nicest front desk & housekeeping staff. Well done !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    50
    6
    9
    4
See reviews for
61
33
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff at the front desk are very courteous and helpful. This hotel is excellent. Most hotel that I stayed before has an old A/C unit that you control on the unit itself but this hotel has a thermostat on the wall close to the bed that you can adjust to control the unit. The room is clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was welcoming. Entire hotel is very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was ok, personnel took the time to keep it clean. Easily accessible by car. Wi fi worked fast and fine. Parking is well lit and well paved.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed one night. Hotel was very clean. Easy
Check in and out. Breakfast ok. Rooms cleans and beds comfortable. Plenty of parking. Easy access to freeway. When you first drive through area, it seems a little shady, but we felt very safe. Would stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hello people this is the perfect hotel I've stayed in ,in a long time the price is right the service is outstanding and the rooms are A+ I give this hotel 5 stars and recommend it highly.The bathrooms are clean and have nice white clean towels ,the Jacuzzi is clean and works great and they have a work out room so if you feel like getting your work out on,this is the place to go we will be back soon

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here rather than pay the high prices for hotels near the Long Beach Convention Center during an Expo. This hotel was easy access to the 610 Freeway and about 20 minutes from the Long Beach Convention Center. I didn't know the area too well and it looked like mostly fast food or local strip mall restaurants nearby. Check in was easy and the room was clean and fairly large. Not much decoration on the walls as I have seen in other La Quinta's Inns & Suites which made the room seem sort of sterile. The breakfast was standard La Qunita continental. Pretty much average hotel and if I had to stay in this area again, I wouldn't have a problem staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens

Address: 12441 Carson Street, Hawaiian Gardens, CA 90716
Location: United States > California > Hawaiian Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hawaiian Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens Hotel Hawaiian Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.