We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12441 Carson Street, Hawaiian Gardens, CA 90716   |  
Hotel amenities
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Excellent hotel. Would have rated higher but no swimming pool, just a small jacuzzi. Rooms are clean and comfortable, refrig. & microwave a nice touch. Very adequate continental breakfast, the attendant kept it well stocked. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st or 3rd floor as no ice/vending on 2nd floor. Elevator in lobby only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    54
    9
    13
    5
See reviews for
67
37
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a nice hotel to stay with family. Just a short 15 minute drive to Disneyland and other local areas. Nice clean rooms and linen. Quite area so had a good nights sleep. Will stay here again if in the same area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great location and price for area; excellent breakfast selection.
Four or less guests comfortably fit in rooms. We had five and it was tight.
housekeeping staff need to pay more attention to detail.
No pool. Jacuzzi only. Has decent fitness room.
Overall, it's a great option and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Although lacking a swimming pool-the La Quinta Hawaiian Gardens provides just about everthing else you might need and the staff made sure that our family was made welcomed. The early morning breakfast had offered a few more items then the old continental-ther was sausage patties, potatoes and eggs. Location is ideal for the theme park scene-Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farms just minutes away. Many Many dining places just a short walk away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My check in experience was great. The young lady was very nice and courtesy, wonderful customer service. The room wash, bathroom spacious. The AC took awhile to kick in, had to open the window to let the hot air out. The location was ok, the amenities was ok as well. I did not like the attitude of one of the night time clerks. She was rude and unprofessional. She made unkind comments about my dogs and accused me of not letting them know that I had them. Which is incorrect, since I walked through the lobby with them towards the elevator and up to the 2nd floor. I am a frequent guest (elite member at that) of La Quinta and the main reason is because of my babies. This was my first time at this location and my last time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqinnhawaiiangardens, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Fellow lady was informed of the kind remark you made about her friendliness and received our commendation on the courteous, friendly manner in which he treated you, our valued guests.

• Staff members received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat you, our valued guests.


I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I recommend this place to anyone. I was on a budget. I went by reviews from this site and google and was greatful for the great experience. I have stayed in other for the same price and have been disappointed with the rooms, but this one was amazing. If anyone is in the Los Angeles area, they should try this place out. Will not be upset.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel was very nice good and clean nice bathroom, beds are comfortable, staff and area was perfect. Their breakfast was good. Lots of food places around area to eat. Only issue i had was rooms are not very sound proof i can hear people walking doors closing and if the people above you have a heavy foot youll here pounding. But front desk staff was willing to take care of that issue but people checked out. So other then that it was a nice stay i wouldnt mind staying at this hotel again....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens

Address: 12441 Carson Street, Hawaiian Gardens, CA 90716
Location: United States > California > Hawaiian Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawaiian Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens Hotel Hawaiian Gardens
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.