We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the greatest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
755 Cadillac Lane, Hanford, CA 93230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not the greatest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We usually don't like to stay in Best Western hotels but had little choice but to stay here. It was a rather depressing experience. Nothing really positive to say about the place apart from the breakfast which was nice. A rather forgettable stay so wont be returning!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    7
    6
    9
See reviews for
20
8
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was yet another "wonderful business experience" which involved staying at the Best Western Hanford Inn - which involved both a "late evening check-in" (at 11:10 p.m.) and a partially early "check-out" (at 7:30 a.m.). The staff at this Best Western location have always - during my years of personal experience - been EXCELLENT !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

3rd stay, older but clean BW right off the freeway. Staff is pleasant, good sized rooms are clean plus the rates are good. Interesting side note; there are no table lamps. All lighting is overhead in ceiling with wall switches (one on each side of king bed). Somewhat bright if one is reading and the other trying to sleep. There is an active railroad near this property and throughout the City of Hanford. As with all older dated properties you can only do so much. They have done a nice job with this Best Western. Did not sample their breakfast nor the restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I travel to this part of the California Central Valley almost every other month and this hotel is clean comfortable, freeway close, excellent location with great restaurant across the street. The staff is always attentive and friendly, they go out their way to make my business travel pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I come from Seattle to Hanford several times a year to visit our family. We've been staying at the Best Western in Hanford every time we come for the last two years. We love this place! Sonia at the front desk even remembers my husband's name when we check in! The rooms have always been clean and nice, but this time our room was even better. It had been renovated, new lights and possibly carpet...everything looked fresh and clean, and as always, our king bed was super comfy. For great service, price and location, the Best Western can't be beat. Btw...the restaurant right across the street, Ryan's Place, has good food and service, and is reasonably priced. :0)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to post your recent experinece here, at our Best Western Hanford Inn. Once you stay here you are family. It is rare that peopke take the time to compliment or offer gratitudeand we would like this opporttunity to offer our appreciation. We look forward to your return visit!

Warm Regards,
Hemant Patel
Best Western Hanford Inn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Friendly and quick check in. Quiet upstairs room on a busy weekend. Newly painted and updated. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean. Our only problem was the hour spring forward and the woman front desk clerk that was very quick tempered and rude regarding breakfast in the very small lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your recent experinece here, at our Best Western Hanford Inn. It was our sincere pleasure to accomodate you and your family. Your experience here is very important to us. We will use tour feedback to ensure a higher quality in service and accommodations. Once again, thank you for your time and have a great day!

Warm Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooksville, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel provides the highest level of customer service I have ever seen in my 30+ years as a business traveler. They send me a Christmas card for crying out loud! I just called there to ask them to send me a lost hotel receipt, and they knew me by name and knew when I stayed -- off the top of their head! Always accomodating, and very clean rooms. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
We thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at our Best Western Hanford Inn to TripAdvisor. Our hotel motto is that once you stay here, you are family! You have stayed with us many years during the World Ag Expo and we graciously appreciate your continued Patronage! We strive to ensure each visit is comfortable and memorable! Once again, thank you for your time. We wish you happy and safe travels until we meet again in February!

Warm Regards,

Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Address: 755 Cadillac Lane, Hanford, CA 93230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Hotel. Our spacious rooms are available to suit all your needs. Rooms are nonsmoking with your choice of a single King, single Queen or two Queen size beds. Each room offers every amenity that you may need. Refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron & board as well as in room coffee. Our award winning staff is courteous, friendly and awaiting your arrival! Each morning, we offer a Hot Breakfast to each of our valued Guests starting at 6:00am to 9:00am. A pool is also available to our valued Guests from 9:00am to 9:00pm. Our exterior hotel enables you to park safely in front of your room, please note that an elevator is not available. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.