We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Hanford Mainstay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
755 Cadillac Lane, Hanford, CA 93230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Hanford
Silverdale, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our Hanford Mainstay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I come from Seattle to Hanford several times a year to visit our family. We've been staying at the Best Western in Hanford every time we come for the last two years. We love this place! Sonia at the front desk even remembers my husband's name when we check in! The rooms have always been clean and nice, but this time our room was even better. It had been renovated, new lights and possibly carpet...everything looked fresh and clean, and as always, our king bed was super comfy. For great service, price and location, the Best Western can't be beat. Btw...the restaurant right across the street, Ryan's Place, has good food and service, and is reasonably priced. :0)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to post your recent experinece here, at our Best Western Hanford Inn. Once you stay here you are family. It is rare that peopke take the time to compliment or offer gratitudeand we would like this opporttunity to offer our appreciation. We look forward to your return visit!

Warm Regards,
Hemant Patel
Best Western Hanford Inn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
10
7
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Friendly and quick check in. Quiet upstairs room on a busy weekend. Newly painted and updated. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean. Our only problem was the hour spring forward and the woman front desk clerk that was very quick tempered and rude regarding breakfast in the very small lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your recent experinece here, at our Best Western Hanford Inn. It was our sincere pleasure to accomodate you and your family. Your experience here is very important to us. We will use tour feedback to ensure a higher quality in service and accommodations. Once again, thank you for your time and have a great day!

Warm Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooksville, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel provides the highest level of customer service I have ever seen in my 30+ years as a business traveler. They send me a Christmas card for crying out loud! I just called there to ask them to send me a lost hotel receipt, and they knew me by name and knew when I stayed -- off the top of their head! Always accomodating, and very clean rooms. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
We thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at our Best Western Hanford Inn to TripAdvisor. Our hotel motto is that once you stay here, you are family! You have stayed with us many years during the World Ag Expo and we graciously appreciate your continued Patronage! We strive to ensure each visit is comfortable and memorable! Once again, thank you for your time. We wish you happy and safe travels until we meet again in February!

Warm Regards,

Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I got there around 2am, checked in late. I had to ring the bell to wake someone up because no on e was there. The front desk guy came in , he was so mad that I woke him up. It almost looked like he wanna punch me.

Next morning I got a phone call from front desk 10:30am, telling me I should check out at 11am.
GEEE, Why should I get reminder 30 mins before. At 11am guess what? I got a phone call again, saying if we don't get out, they will charge me another day.

By the way, during night, the place smells really bad...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience here at our Best Western Hanford Inn. We would like to take this time to address you concerns. The back office is located in the rear of the property and takes quite a few steps to get to the front door, so we apologize for the door not being opened for you immediately. I think the expression you may have saw was the look of concern on the General Manager's face when appraoching the door. With the door bell ringing repeatedly, he was concerened there was an emergency situation ; fire,death or injury. For security reasons our doors lock at 11:00pm and we apologize for this inconvenience. Another issue I would like to address is the courtesy call you received at 10:30am the following morning. It is a standard hotel policy and practiced throughout the hotel industry to give a common courtesy call 30 minutes prior to check out.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will use this information to better serve you and each of our guests in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hanford hotels

Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our first room had a very dirty bathtub which looked like someone had peed in it. We called the desk and she moved us to another room. This room was SO hot inside and the AC wasn't on. We turned it on max but the unit was very small for this large King bed room and it didn't cool off enough for me to fall asleep until 1 am. Husband and I were dripping sweat. The tv was small and older.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on TripAdvisor.com. I would like to state that we did all things within our power to ensure you comfort while at our property. In the original room that you were "reserved" for we did have the airconditioner running for you. As we do for all of our valued Guests with rooms reserved. We do not turn AC's on for rooms that are not reserved. Another issue I would like to address that you mentioned is the bathroom. This was discussed with your Husband and I. There was no stain what so ever. Our rooms are inspected daily with a ultra-violet light to prevent and fluid trace in ALL our rooms, DAILY. However, the spot in the tube you seen was that of teflon, to prevent slip and fall. The discoloration (off white) was due to an incorrect color match that was purchased and fortunately confined to that one room. This site is intended to share facts for potential travelers to find a location that fits their need. We apologize it took so long for the room to cool off, it is expected when the temperatures outside are above 105`. We are considerat of the outside temperatures, which is why we turn the AC on for all rooms that are reserved. Shoukd you have any further questions please contact our property directly at 559-583-7300.

Thank you for your time and have a great day!

Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed last May and had a most enjoyable visit. Staff are always friendly, rooms quite and very clean. Enjoyed so much we are returning this month for a bit longer stay. Thank you for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear of your memorable experinences and thank you for sharing them. With such positive affirmations it really encourages us to "raise the bar" and reach new goals in Guest Satisfaction! Once again, tahnk you for your time and HAPPY TRAVELS!

See you soon,

Warmest Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a very well kept place ,I am in the Hotel business for 30 yrs. and this is a very nice place . Beds are very clean and comfortable. Room are very large and well furnished. we stayed 9-15-12
and had seen some bad reviews for Hanford hotels when we were booking our room, this place is right off the hwy 198. The free continetal breakfast was very fresh and well presented. Staff is very nice. I am just a normal person with an honest point of view that may help someone make a good choice.
Betty

Room Tip: we had room 111 and will request it again
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Betty, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience here at our Best Western Hanford Inn on TripAdvisor. Your time and sincerity is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that your recent stay was to your satisfaction. We do pride ourselves in providing quality accommodations as well as courteous and professional Guest Service. You are familiar with the hotel business and understand that it is a new challenge everyday to provide such demanding services. It is an honor to be praised by you. Again we are grateful for your posting and hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.!
If we can be of any further assistance, please contact the hotel directly at 559-583-7300.
Enjoy your travels...

Warmest Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Hanford
Hanford Best Western
Address: 755 Cadillac Lane, Hanford, CA 93230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Hotel. Our spacious rooms are available to suit all your needs. Rooms are nonsmoking with your choice of a single King, single Queen or two Queen size beds. Each room offers every amenity that you may need. Refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron & board as well as in room coffee. Our award winning staff is courteous, friendly and awaiting your arrival! Each morning, we offer a Hot Breakfast to each of our valued Guests starting at 6:00am to 9:00am. A pool is also available to our valued Guests from 9:00am to 9:00pm. Our exterior hotel enables you to park safely in front of your room, please note that an elevator is not available. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.