We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mean Staff + Smells Funny” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
755 Cadillac Lane, Hanford, CA 93230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Canyon Country, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mean Staff + Smells Funny”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I got there around 2am, checked in late. I had to ring the bell to wake someone up because no on e was there. The front desk guy came in , he was so mad that I woke him up. It almost looked like he wanna punch me.

Next morning I got a phone call from front desk 10:30am, telling me I should check out at 11am.
GEEE, Why should I get reminder 30 mins before. At 11am guess what? I got a phone call again, saying if we don't get out, they will charge me another day.

By the way, during night, the place smells really bad...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience here at our Best Western Hanford Inn. We would like to take this time to address you concerns. The back office is located in the rear of the property and takes quite a few steps to get to the front door, so we apologize for the door not being opened for you immediately. I think the expression you may have saw was the look of concern on the General Manager's face when appraoching the door. With the door bell ringing repeatedly, he was concerened there was an emergency situation ; fire,death or injury. For security reasons our doors lock at 11:00pm and we apologize for this inconvenience. Another issue I would like to address is the courtesy call you received at 10:30am the following morning. It is a standard hotel policy and practiced throughout the hotel industry to give a common courtesy call 30 minutes prior to check out.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will use this information to better serve you and each of our guests in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
20
8
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our first room had a very dirty bathtub which looked like someone had peed in it. We called the desk and she moved us to another room. This room was SO hot inside and the AC wasn't on. We turned it on max but the unit was very small for this large King bed room and it didn't cool off enough for me to fall asleep until 1 am. Husband and I were dripping sweat. The tv was small and older.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on TripAdvisor.com. I would like to state that we did all things within our power to ensure you comfort while at our property. In the original room that you were "reserved" for we did have the airconditioner running for you. As we do for all of our valued Guests with rooms reserved. We do not turn AC's on for rooms that are not reserved. Another issue I would like to address that you mentioned is the bathroom. This was discussed with your Husband and I. There was no stain what so ever. Our rooms are inspected daily with a ultra-violet light to prevent and fluid trace in ALL our rooms, DAILY. However, the spot in the tube you seen was that of teflon, to prevent slip and fall. The discoloration (off white) was due to an incorrect color match that was purchased and fortunately confined to that one room. This site is intended to share facts for potential travelers to find a location that fits their need. We apologize it took so long for the room to cool off, it is expected when the temperatures outside are above 105`. We are considerat of the outside temperatures, which is why we turn the AC on for all rooms that are reserved. Shoukd you have any further questions please contact our property directly at 559-583-7300.

Thank you for your time and have a great day!

Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hanford hotels

Fresno, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed last May and had a most enjoyable visit. Staff are always friendly, rooms quite and very clean. Enjoyed so much we are returning this month for a bit longer stay. Thank you for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear of your memorable experinences and thank you for sharing them. With such positive affirmations it really encourages us to "raise the bar" and reach new goals in Guest Satisfaction! Once again, tahnk you for your time and HAPPY TRAVELS!

See you soon,

Warmest Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a very well kept place ,I am in the Hotel business for 30 yrs. and this is a very nice place . Beds are very clean and comfortable. Room are very large and well furnished. we stayed 9-15-12
and had seen some bad reviews for Hanford hotels when we were booking our room, this place is right off the hwy 198. The free continetal breakfast was very fresh and well presented. Staff is very nice. I am just a normal person with an honest point of view that may help someone make a good choice.
Betty

Room Tip: we had room 111 and will request it again
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Betty, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience here at our Best Western Hanford Inn on TripAdvisor. Your time and sincerity is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that your recent stay was to your satisfaction. We do pride ourselves in providing quality accommodations as well as courteous and professional Guest Service. You are familiar with the hotel business and understand that it is a new challenge everyday to provide such demanding services. It is an honor to be praised by you. Again we are grateful for your posting and hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.!
If we can be of any further assistance, please contact the hotel directly at 559-583-7300.
Enjoy your travels...

Warmest Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here twice, nice staff, clean rooms. Just a little dated. Right off freeway and you can hear the nearby train traffic but not bad at all. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at our Best Western Hanford Inn on TripAdvisor. Your experience here is very important to us. You have stated that you have been here more than once, thank you for your continued Patronage! You also mentioned that we are a little dated, please be advised that renovations are in the floor plan stages! It is an exciting time for us and we look forward to sharing it with such Valued Guests as yourself!

Happy Travels and See you soon!

Sincerely
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

after staying at BW Hanford many times, the last time I awoke at 6 am with intense itching of my feet. Got up and didn't see anything and tried to sleep again but couldn't because the itching got worse. Later that day developed intensely itching bumps on 3 of my toes along with swelling and blisters. Not sure what bit me but it took a week for the symptoms to resolve and I recommend caution to those staying there. I would be reluctant to try staying there again-especially avoid the 2nd floor room at the far corner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Please let me start by thanking you for posting your recent experience on TripAdvisor. However, it is my understanding from your post that there may have been an incident during your last stay. First and foremost you have our sincerest apologies. At this point, unfortunately, is all we can say. Should this incident have occurred at our property, we would have liked to have been made aware of any concerns, either during your stay or at check out. It is the only way we can come to some resolution for you. You also noted that it was not your first time staying with us. We do hope that this does not discourage you from returning in the future. Please give us the opportunity to better serve you. I would like to thank you for your time in this matter. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 559-583-7300.

Thank you,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

A very strongly motivates "over time" professional business and personal beliefs opinion concerning the continued excellence of entirely all of the services provided at this location both by the owners and their staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at our best Western Hanford Inn on Trip Advisor! Providing our Best in Guest Services and Accommodations is our goal each day here at Best Western Hanford Inn. The services we provide are of genuine care and concern. It is truly priceless when a Guest takes time out of their busy schedules to post their experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you. Loooking forward to your return visit Mr. Harris. See you soon!

Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Address: 755 Cadillac Lane, Hanford, CA 93230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Hotel. Our spacious rooms are available to suit all your needs. Rooms are nonsmoking with your choice of a single King, single Queen or two Queen size beds. Each room offers every amenity that you may need. Refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron & board as well as in room coffee. Our award winning staff is courteous, friendly and awaiting your arrival! Each morning, we offer a Hot Breakfast to each of our valued Guests starting at 6:00am to 9:00am. A pool is also available to our valued Guests from 9:00am to 9:00pm. Our exterior hotel enables you to park safely in front of your room, please note that an elevator is not available. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.