We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No A/C on and room was sweltering!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
755 Cadillac Lane, Hanford, CA 93230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Hanford
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“No A/C on and room was sweltering!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our first room had a very dirty bathtub which looked like someone had peed in it. We called the desk and she moved us to another room. This room was SO hot inside and the AC wasn't on. We turned it on max but the unit was very small for this large King bed room and it didn't cool off enough for me to fall asleep until 1 am. Husband and I were dripping sweat. The tv was small and older.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on TripAdvisor.com. I would like to state that we did all things within our power to ensure you comfort while at our property. In the original room that you were "reserved" for we did have the airconditioner running for you. As we do for all of our valued Guests with rooms reserved. We do not turn AC's on for rooms that are not reserved. Another issue I would like to address that you mentioned is the bathroom. This was discussed with your Husband and I. There was no stain what so ever. Our rooms are inspected daily with a ultra-violet light to prevent and fluid trace in ALL our rooms, DAILY. However, the spot in the tube you seen was that of teflon, to prevent slip and fall. The discoloration (off white) was due to an incorrect color match that was purchased and fortunately confined to that one room. This site is intended to share facts for potential travelers to find a location that fits their need. We apologize it took so long for the room to cool off, it is expected when the temperatures outside are above 105`. We are considerat of the outside temperatures, which is why we turn the AC on for all rooms that are reserved. Shoukd you have any further questions please contact our property directly at 559-583-7300.

Thank you for your time and have a great day!

Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
13
7
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed last May and had a most enjoyable visit. Staff are always friendly, rooms quite and very clean. Enjoyed so much we are returning this month for a bit longer stay. Thank you for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear of your memorable experinences and thank you for sharing them. With such positive affirmations it really encourages us to "raise the bar" and reach new goals in Guest Satisfaction! Once again, tahnk you for your time and HAPPY TRAVELS!

See you soon,

Warmest Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a very well kept place ,I am in the Hotel business for 30 yrs. and this is a very nice place . Beds are very clean and comfortable. Room are very large and well furnished. we stayed 9-15-12
and had seen some bad reviews for Hanford hotels when we were booking our room, this place is right off the hwy 198. The free continetal breakfast was very fresh and well presented. Staff is very nice. I am just a normal person with an honest point of view that may help someone make a good choice.
Betty

Room Tip: we had room 111 and will request it again
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Betty, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience here at our Best Western Hanford Inn on TripAdvisor. Your time and sincerity is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that your recent stay was to your satisfaction. We do pride ourselves in providing quality accommodations as well as courteous and professional Guest Service. You are familiar with the hotel business and understand that it is a new challenge everyday to provide such demanding services. It is an honor to be praised by you. Again we are grateful for your posting and hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.!
If we can be of any further assistance, please contact the hotel directly at 559-583-7300.
Enjoy your travels...

Warmest Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here twice, nice staff, clean rooms. Just a little dated. Right off freeway and you can hear the nearby train traffic but not bad at all. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at our Best Western Hanford Inn on TripAdvisor. Your experience here is very important to us. You have stated that you have been here more than once, thank you for your continued Patronage! You also mentioned that we are a little dated, please be advised that renovations are in the floor plan stages! It is an exciting time for us and we look forward to sharing it with such Valued Guests as yourself!

Happy Travels and See you soon!

Sincerely
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

after staying at BW Hanford many times, the last time I awoke at 6 am with intense itching of my feet. Got up and didn't see anything and tried to sleep again but couldn't because the itching got worse. Later that day developed intensely itching bumps on 3 of my toes along with swelling and blisters. Not sure what bit me but it took a week for the symptoms to resolve and I recommend caution to those staying there. I would be reluctant to try staying there again-especially avoid the 2nd floor room at the far corner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Please let me start by thanking you for posting your recent experience on TripAdvisor. However, it is my understanding from your post that there may have been an incident during your last stay. First and foremost you have our sincerest apologies. At this point, unfortunately, is all we can say. Should this incident have occurred at our property, we would have liked to have been made aware of any concerns, either during your stay or at check out. It is the only way we can come to some resolution for you. You also noted that it was not your first time staying with us. We do hope that this does not discourage you from returning in the future. Please give us the opportunity to better serve you. I would like to thank you for your time in this matter. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 559-583-7300.

Thank you,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hanford hotels

Bakersfield, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

A very strongly motivates "over time" professional business and personal beliefs opinion concerning the continued excellence of entirely all of the services provided at this location both by the owners and their staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at our best Western Hanford Inn on Trip Advisor! Providing our Best in Guest Services and Accommodations is our goal each day here at Best Western Hanford Inn. The services we provide are of genuine care and concern. It is truly priceless when a Guest takes time out of their busy schedules to post their experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you. Loooking forward to your return visit Mr. Harris. See you soon!

Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

My friend and I stayed here after a concert at the Hanford Fox Theater. It is a short drive to the theater...not walking distance. The room had two queen beds, was large, and very clean. Nothing fancy here. The window heat/air unit is loud, but once off we both slept fine. Although this is a basic motel near a freeway and nestled in-between car lots, the staff here makes it exemplary. True customer service with genuine kindness. They serve breakfast in the registration lobby and it was a nice place to share concert stories with the other guests. Overall, a pleasant experience for a one night, affordable, stay.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs above the office next to a stairwell overlooking the pool. Very quiet and only on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at Best Western Hanford Inn on Tripadvisor. Your experience here is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that your recent stay was to your sataisfaction. We do pride ourselves on providing quality accommodations as well as exceptional Guest Service. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit. Once again, thank you for your time and have a great day!

Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Address: 755 Cadillac Lane, Hanford, CA 93230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Hotel. Our spacious rooms are available to suit all your needs. Rooms are nonsmoking with your choice of a single King, single Queen or two Queen size beds. Each room offers every amenity that you may need. Refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron & board as well as in room coffee. Our award winning staff is courteous, friendly and awaiting your arrival! Each morning, we offer a Hot Breakfast to each of our valued Guests starting at 6:00am to 9:00am. A pool is also available to our valued Guests from 9:00am to 9:00pm. Our exterior hotel enables you to park safely in front of your room, please note that an elevator is not available. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.