We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something bit my feet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   755 Cadillac Lane, Hanford, CA 93230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Three Rivers, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“something bit my feet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

after staying at BW Hanford many times, the last time I awoke at 6 am with intense itching of my feet. Got up and didn't see anything and tried to sleep again but couldn't because the itching got worse. Later that day developed intensely itching bumps on 3 of my toes along with swelling and blisters. Not sure what bit me but it took a week for the symptoms to resolve and I recommend caution to those staying there. I would be reluctant to try staying there again-especially avoid the 2nd floor room at the far corner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Please let me start by thanking you for posting your recent experience on TripAdvisor. However, it is my understanding from your post that there may have been an incident during your last stay. First and foremost you have our sincerest apologies. At this point, unfortunately, is all we can say. Should this incident have occurred at our property, we would have liked to have been made aware of any concerns, either during your stay or at check out. It is the only way we can come to some resolution for you. You also noted that it was not your first time staying with us. We do hope that this does not discourage you from returning in the future. Please give us the opportunity to better serve you. I would like to thank you for your time in this matter. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 559-583-7300.

Thank you,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    20
    11
    7
    10
See reviews for
26
11
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

A very strongly motivates "over time" professional business and personal beliefs opinion concerning the continued excellence of entirely all of the services provided at this location both by the owners and their staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at our best Western Hanford Inn on Trip Advisor! Providing our Best in Guest Services and Accommodations is our goal each day here at Best Western Hanford Inn. The services we provide are of genuine care and concern. It is truly priceless when a Guest takes time out of their busy schedules to post their experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you. Loooking forward to your return visit Mr. Harris. See you soon!

Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

My friend and I stayed here after a concert at the Hanford Fox Theater. It is a short drive to the theater...not walking distance. The room had two queen beds, was large, and very clean. Nothing fancy here. The window heat/air unit is loud, but once off we both slept fine. Although this is a basic motel near a freeway and nestled in-between car lots, the staff here makes it exemplary. True customer service with genuine kindness. They serve breakfast in the registration lobby and it was a nice place to share concert stories with the other guests. Overall, a pleasant experience for a one night, affordable, stay.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs above the office next to a stairwell overlooking the pool. Very quiet and only on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at Best Western Hanford Inn on Tripadvisor. Your experience here is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that your recent stay was to your sataisfaction. We do pride ourselves on providing quality accommodations as well as exceptional Guest Service. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit. Once again, thank you for your time and have a great day!

Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Manners count! Even telephone manners. Maybe I got someone who staffs the desk in the evening and maybe he was having a bad day.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Please let me start by thanking you for posting your recent experience with our property. Your experience here is very important to us. On behalf of Best Western Hanford Inn, I want to express my sincerest apologies to you. Yes, phone etiquete is extremely important in the business of customer service. Please be aware that I will address this issue with my entire staff and we will implement a a procedure for proper phone etiquete. Also, please be advised that in your response you noted specifcally "he", for the record we do not have a "he' employed here. Is it a possibility that this may be the wrong property? However, we do hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Once again, thank you for your time and have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The facility itself has been recently remodeled and is very tasteful. The room was very clean and large. Sonia, at the front desk was very nice. She took the time to give directions to a restaurant in town. If we are back in town, we will be staying here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Please let me start by thanking you for posting your recent experience, at our Best Western Hanford Inn, on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that your recent stay was to your satisfaction. We do pride ourselves on providing quality accommodations and exceptional guest service. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Once again, thank you for your time and have a great day!

Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

The room was very clean and the mattress was one of the best I've ever slept on. Breakfast was minimal, but so was the price of the room. It's not a high end hotel, but clean and comfy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Please, let me start by thanking you for posting your recent experience on tripadvisor. Your experience here is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that your recent visit to Best Western in Hanford was satisfactory. We do pride ourselves on providing the utmost guest service as well as quality accommodations. Once again, thank you for your time and have a great day! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Sonia at the front desk was great and was able to accommodate me with a little issue I had when I first checked in. I've been to this place earlier in April and was also very happy with my stay. We checked in quickly and was given a nice clean room. Very comfortable bed and quite nights stay. I was there with several other family members who also reserved a room and they were very happy as well. Breakfast was good, I had an egg, waffle and fruit. Motel is just off the freeway and also very close to local eateries.This is definitely our favorite motel whenever we are visiting the Hanford area.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so be sure to ask for a room downstairs in case you have trouble walking upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at Best Western Hanford Inn on tripadvisor.com. We do pride ourselves in providing excellent Guest Service as well as quality accommodations. I am pleased to hear that your recent stay was pleasant and welcoming. We have come to be very fond of you and all of your family (especially your mom!)and look forward to your next visit to Hanford. Once again, thank you for your time and have a blessed day!

General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#2 of 8 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 8 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#5 of 6 in Lemoore
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#4 of 6 in Lemoore
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
19.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Address: 755 Cadillac Lane, Hanford, CA 93230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Hotel. Our spacious rooms are available to suit all your needs. Rooms are nonsmoking with your choice of a Single King or Two Queen size beds. Each room offers every amenity that you may need. Refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron & board as well as in room coffee. Our award winning staff is courteous, friendly and awaiting your arrival! Each morning, we offer a Hot Breakfast to each of our valued Guests starting at 6:00am to 9:00am. A pool is also available to our Valued Guests from 9:00am to 9:00pm (Seasonal). Our exterior hotel enables you to park safely in front of your room, please note that an elevator is not available. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.