We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream...Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Superior Dairy

Superior Dairy
325 N. Douty Street, Hanford, CA 93230
559.582.0481
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in Hanford
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Sacramento,CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ice Cream...Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Delicious ice cream made locally, felt like old-time malt shop. Fun to take the kids to. Lots of great flavors to choose from.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    21
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best ice cream, ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Homemade ice cream and ice cream products. The menu is OK, but stuck in the 50's. Skip your meal, and order ice cream. I scream for ice cream.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE ONLY ICE CREAM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This down home Hanford, Iconic Favorite is one of the places you MUST visit when your in Hanford. Located in Histrorical Hanford... My favorite is the Choc Chip... The requests I get from my friends in Santa monica - are simple- don't forget to bring back the ice cream!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“GREAT ICE CREAM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The best ice cream in Hanford! One of teh best tasting Ice Cream I have tasted. The place may be small but it is a great place to bring your family once in a while. If you have visitors, order the Superior Ice Cream on the menu - the biggest ice cream order I have ever seen. I always bring first time visitors to this place and order that ice cream to their amazement.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best ice cream--ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Charming retro decor reminiscent of 1950;s malt shops. I ordered maple nut ice cream and my wife enjoyed a vanilla malt. The portions were generous and the taste was incredible.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Superior Dairy also viewed

 

Been to Superior Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Superior Dairy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.