We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Inn

Save Saved
You added Sequoia Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sequoia Inn
1655 Mall Dr., Hanford, CA 93230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Hanford
San Diego
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here; the room was very clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. The staff was helpful and enthusiastic about their community. We visited the Thurs night Farmers Market which was great. We wouldn't have known about it though, unless the staff had told us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequoiaInnManager, General Manager at Sequoia Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for choosing Sequoia Inn for your lodging needs. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with us and the staff was accommodating. We are glad you had a great time at the local Farmers Market. We hope to see you again soon.

Have a wonderful day,

Leighanna Staley
Sequoia Inn Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
13
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I must say, of all the hotels & inns, this one was by far the classiest and most comfortable. Handsomely decorated, the room was very accommodating to guests. The beds were so comfy, we missed breakfast!!!! Although we were quite lost, this hotel was our oasis in the desert and we were pleasantly surprised!!!

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are awesome, but ask for one that doesn't overlook the field, unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennison
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Came here after a visit to Sequoia National Forest. I saw the other reviews so wanted to give it a try & was so happy to find this Inn. We just needed one night. Everything was clean and convenient. Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice size room. Nice bedding, lots of pillows, lots of towels. Good size bath area. Refrigerator in the room, great for us as we use ice packs in our cooler and refroze them in it. The room was just as nice if not nicer that some of the higher end chain/inns we've stayed at and for far less than then the others charge. Comfy beds and close to the freeway and lots of places to eat. Some said the continental breakfast was so-so but it was fine with us, same as you find most places and just right to get you going. Did not use the pool but it looked like lots of folks were having fun in it. Slept like a baby. The air conditioner worked well and not too loud. We would definitely stay here again. One of our favorite stops in our 2 &1/2 week, 8 state, vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for just 1 night as we wanted to visit the sequoia national park. It's a great hotel but it's a little far from the Giant forest (we thought it was only 1 hour drive and discovered it was another 1 hour when we got to the park entrance). However when we returned from our trip the kids jumped into a fab pool, girls on desk told me I could even order pizza to be delivered to pool area. Rooms very comfy included a fridge, bathrooms great. Free breakfast with everything you need. There is a mall across the road with a great food court. Overall fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice staff and very accommodating when we needed a last minute place to stay. Convenient placement of hotel and good beds. Continental breakfast was quite weak but the coffee was good. Would return and stay there again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inyokern,CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Business brings me to Hanford 3 or 4 times a year. When I travel there I always stay at the this hotel. Reservations a very easy to make. The staff makes you feel right at home. The hotel is located very close to the freway and many place to eat. The price is very good as well.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends, you can not go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side (to the left of the front desk) seem to be a little quieter and have less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was a good hotel, really nice staff, and very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The beds were very comfortable. The only negative was it didn't have wireless internet. We didn't care too much for the continental breakfast. It consisted of cereal, boiled eggs, oranges and apples, and bagels. It was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sequoia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Inn

Also Known As:
The Sequoia Hotel Hanford
Sequoia Hotel Hanford
The Sequoia Hotel
Address: 1655 Mall Dr., Hanford, CA 93230
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Rosa Rancheria proudly offers the NEWLY RENOVATED Sequoia Inn in Hanford, an attractive, affordable hotel. Our Sequoia Inn now has a charming interior decor, flat screen TVS, new beds, new linens, new furniture and much more. It includes special features such as the exercise room and outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary continental breakfast, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sequoia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.