We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Inn

Save Saved
You added Sequoia Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sequoia Inn
1655 Mall Dr., Hanford, CA 93230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Hanford
Rohnert Park, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. The first time we needed to find a place that we could have our dog with us. The staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. There was a nice area right next to the hotel that you could take your dog to run. We didn't have our dog on the second trip to Hanford, but decided to stay at this same hotel. We were very satisfied with our king size room.Everything was immaculate! Lots of storage space,fridge, microwave and a nice little area in the room for visiting with whoever. We both were really pleased with the Sequoia Inn and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
14
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here on a Monday night for work. Got a room on the first floor with one king bed. Front desk was friendly and quick. The room looked like it had been recently remodeled, and the carpet looked clean. Room had a good size fridge and microwave, plenty of cabinets/hangers, big size desk, and lots of "counter space" to lay out your things. Bed was comfortable and the sheets crisp. My king bed only had three smallish pillows- that was ok for me as I was by myself, but if there were 2 people in the room, there would be a fight for pillows! Also, the room was on the dark side, even with all of the lamps on, but not a big problem. Would definitely stay here again in the future cause of its location and cleaniness.

Room Tip: If you're concerned about morning noise, do not stay on the first floor near the corridor where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of days because it was close to the hospital but I would never stay here again. The place smells like a public toilet. It's really old and the service sucks. Please look for another hotel, don't reserve your stay here, I know you will regret it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

At $80 it was good value. The rooms were a good size and clean. Breakfast is in a small room and might be a little crowded at times although we were late and everything seemed ok with adequate choice. The mall is just over the road and downtown a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel for a baseball showcase tournament, and were impressed once again. This hotel is across the street from the Mall and is convenient to everything. The staff is polite, the rooms are clean and the hotel is quiet. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I were returning from a long road trip and were just too tired to drive, so we decided to stay at Sequoia Inn, and I'm glad we did. The rate was very reasonable and the front desk staff was courteous and efficient. I was really tired, so I valued how quickly the staff got us all set and checked in. The elevator is very slow and had a funky smell, but it seemed safe and was still better than lugging bags up the stairs. Our room was excellent--spacious, clean, comfortable, and with everything in good working order. The bed was particularly comfortable (although for two people, it needed another pillow) and we had a good night's rest.

The hotel is close to a shopping mall, the highway, and lots of places to eat. We didn't use the pool, but it was out front and small but looked well maintained. They also offer free breakfast. We slept in and didn't get to take advantage of that, but it does make it an even better value for the money. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We chose this hotel for it's proximity to our event and the price. The room was clean, we heard very little noise, the bed and pillows were comfortable, the air conditioning worked great--we were very satisfied. It's not a 5 star hotel, nor does it pretend to be. They have a nice continental breakfast.

The only think we missed was wi-fi in our hotel room, although it was available in the lobby/breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sequoia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Inn

Address: 1655 Mall Dr., Hanford, CA 93230
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Rosa Rancheria proudly offers the NEWLY RENOVATED Sequoia Inn in Hanford, an attractive, affordable hotel. Our Sequoia Inn now has a charming interior decor, flat screen TVS, new beds, new linens, new furniture and much more. It includes special features such as the exercise room and outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary continental breakfast, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sequoia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sequoia Hotel Hanford
Sequoia Hotel Hanford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.