We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dank and dark” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
1665 W Lacey Blvd, Hanford, CA 93230-5910
559-583-8084
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 106 Restaurants in Hanford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“dank and dark”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Me and two other guys walked in to this place at about 10 pm on a weekend, everyone stopped and looked at us. Then we sat at the bar and it took a while to get a beer. The place was dark and musty. I guess that is how the clientele like it because the guy across from us was unable to tell he was being hit on by a "woman" with a very large adams apple. It was funny but at the same time not what I expected from Applebee's. The restroom trashcan was overflowing and the floor was sticky.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    6
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“There are surely better options in Hanford”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Located in a parking lot at the edge of town, Applebee's is a sports bar with a menu where there are pictures of the dishes...I tried not be a snob. My friend ordered some of the appetizers (happy hour special - half price) while I went for the full price shrimp dish.
Bland, adequete service, a rough enough sort of crowd...
Not recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Lunch after Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I stopped for lunch. The wait was only about 5 minutes. Waitress was right there taking are drink order. We order of the two for $20. It was very good and a great value. We are also a member of the Applebee's email club which is great we get a lot of good offer from them including discounts well worth joining. It's free.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanford
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The Two for Twenty is such a deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had the steak and shrimp 2 for $20, plus a nice spinach/artichoke appetizer, all for $20! Delicious and eye appealing. We got our to go. Ordered while we ran our various errands, then pick it up at the "curb-side-service" and brought it home! Such a deal!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemoore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“POOR SERVICE!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband & I ususally go to Applebees for birthday or anniversaries cuz it is usually a good experience..this time was terrible...we waited for 20 minutes to get a table...the waitress took our order 15 minutes after we got seated...we got our food 20 minutes later...we asked for extra bread... received the bread when we were already done with our food...during our dinner our waitress never came to check on us so we asked another waiter, that was there if he could move us or close the blinds a little bit cuz the sun was right in our faces..he said he couldnt move us because tables were all full.. which was a lie and he said the blinds didnt close...that was the worst experience i have had in a long time..the food is always good but the service is terrible!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.