We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was ok,service was ok,did no vacuum or wipe...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hanford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hanford to your Saves list
Super 8 Hanford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   918 E Lacey Blvd, Hanford, CA 93230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Ontario
1 review
“The hotel was ok,service was ok,did no vacuum or wipe...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel was ok,service was ok,did no vacuum or wipe tables.since I was there for work would have been nice for breakfast to start earlier than 6:00am.water smelled like sulfer,would not return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    5
    7
    25
See reviews for
12
11
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
stone, idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for the 3 day Ag show in Tularie Feb 12-15. The rates were $40.00 a night higher than when we booked back in July. The rooms were very dirty, towles were stained and the room smelled. We had no hot water the first morning we were there and were told that it was because everyone was showering that morning. When we returned that evening we still had no hot water. The next morning we had warm water for a shower and the last mornuing again it was cold. Do no stay here if you can help it!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hanford hotels

Juneau, Alaska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Was going to stay there for two nights, barely made it through the first early in the morning they were remodling and pounding in the room near us.. No remote, no alarm clock. fridge did not work, phone did not work, no phone book or bible ,awful smell in the room, The next morning we saw the housekeeper uses a shopping cart as a maid's cart, thought she was a bag lady at first glance. Super 8 needs to remove their sign from this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SODA SPRINGS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The room was clean although the bathroom towels were small and could have been used as sandpaper. The refrigerator did not work. The mgt tried to fix it, but to no avail. They were resealing the asphalt while we were there and it looks like they are trying to make upgrades, but they still have a way to go. However, it was quiet and with our AARP discount the room was inexpensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hanford

Address: 918 E Lacey Blvd, Hanford, CA 93230
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hanford 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hanford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.