We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short pleasant walk to the Amtrak Station” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hanford

Comfort Inn Hanford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Hanford to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hanford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Irwin Street, Hanford, CA 93230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Daphne, Alabama
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“A short pleasant walk to the Amtrak Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A great location in downtown Hanford. The hotel is right dowtown just a few blocks from the Amtrak station. There are several historic building, green grass and a Carousel in Hanford. There are lots of little shops and resturants and a little fast food district. The hotel was pleasant and the breakfast was great. Wish we had more time to explore Hanford.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
13
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel twice over 7 days on a trip to and from Yosemite. Both times, very cordial staff welcomed us (fresh cookies on the counter) and we got into our room immediately. The bed was excellent and the pillows very comfortable (we saw several people buying pillows on check-out). Hot breakfast in the morning in the room off the lobby. Hot scrambled eggs and bacon, toast, hot cereals, waffles and juice and coffee. Nothing elegant but very clean. Walking around Hanford is to step into California of the 1920's and 1930's. We're sorry we didn't have more time to spend there. We'll return just to see Hanford and its remarkable collection of historical buildings that still look brand new. Hotel has free parking. Just two blocks from the Amtrak station.

Room Tip: Rooms in front face historic buildings but in back it's quieter and these room face an old milli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta Lake, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My husband and I were on a business trip and stayed the night at the Comfort Inn. What a nice place. Everything was clean and fresh looking. The room was very nice and the bed was wonderful. However half the second floor is smoking! If you don't smoke stay off that floor! I woke up to smoke coming under the door gap so I put the bedspread on floor to seal the gap. I would stay here again but not on the second floor. For a romantic dinner try Fugazzis down the street.

Room Tip: Non smokers stay on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn twice and have found it to be very comfortable, in a very nice city location. The problem to be aware of is when you check in they say a $10 fee will be added for use of the room safe. Even with us saying we would not use the safe, they said to mention it when we checked out and the $10 will not be added. Only on the last visit did we mentioned it and the $10 was not charged, just be sure you are not charged!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento,CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Traveling from Northern California to LA and wanted to stop and break the trip up. What a wonderful find. Clean room, great location. Kids enjoyed the pool. Continental breakfast in the morning was sufficient for entire family and even had outside seating. It's off the beaten track but well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Okay - it's a Comfort Inn so you are getting the basics. But the staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable. Also the bed and pillows were really comfy! We got a terrific nights sleep prior to a 6 am train trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I spent one night last week for a business meeting in Hanford. I didn't have a car as I like to travel green and took Amtrak (it was an easy walk from the train). The young woman who greeted me in the early evening when I checked in was very friendly and professional answering my queries about where to eat. The next morning I had a hard time reaching a taxi service by phone to take me to my meeting and the Manager at the front desk not only gave me a delicious bag of local grapes, she asked the groundskeeper to drive me to my meeting, which he very graciously did, in his personal car!!! As I waited to leave for my meeting I noted that the Manager (sorry I cannot remember her name) greeted each person who walked through the door with a smile and a good morning as they passed by to attend a meeting at the Inn. As she checked out, a woman turned to me and said
"The people here are always nice".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Hanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hanford

Address: 10 North Irwin Street, Hanford, CA 93230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Hanford 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Hanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hanford Hotel Hanford
Hanford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hanford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.