We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come Here!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3020 North Cabrillo Highway, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019 (Formerly Days Inn Half Moon Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Come Here!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Rooms spacious, clean, staff very very friendly and accommodating from check in to check out. Staff was knowledgable in providing info on the local area. We made reservation and at last minute decided to bring our dog crossing fingers they will allow pets. They were not only able to provide us a pet friendly room, but when we decided to extend our stay another night they waived that night's pet fee Nice touch with the dog treats. Staff also provided great service when they directed us to what beaches allowed pets and which ones did not as well as provided info on restaurants that are pet friendly with outside seating areas, (some of which even had heat, and 1 of which even has an actual doggy menu!!!) Thumbs up, and paws up!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suni P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for posting your review we appreciate your comments.

Our staff works hard to provide you with the best possible lodging experience at the most reasonable rates and we are pleased when we know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you again during your next visit to Half Moon Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
8
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Our last stop in a 2 week holiday around california, it was a step above all the cheaper motels we had been staying in and once we got in the room we could see what we were paying that bit extra for. Big rooms, big TV, big bed, fridge, sofa, it was lovely. Had a few problems with the key but nothing that couldnt be sorted out. Brekafast in the morning, although fairly basic, cereal, juice, toast, waffles etc, was nice, the little kitchen rom really clean and pleasant and breakfast was until 10 which was nice as most places only seemed to serve until 9. In a nice area, close to San Fran and close to a mall just outside of San Fran. Some great beaches closeby and also a horse riding stables which we didnt go to but was recommended to us. Aditionally, room service meals were from the chinese takeaway next door! Would definately reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suni P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for comments we appreciate your review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you letting us know how well we did. We strive to ensure that all of guests are comfortable and satisfied and hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We wanted a room with a hot tub. The Comfort Inn next door was more expensive, not as nice, and didn't have rooms with full tubs, though the gentleman at the front desk was very nice. We opted for the Days Inn, and we were very happy we did. Our room was huge, and the tub was great. We got an excellent deal. The lobby was decorated for Halloween, and it was very comfy and appealing. In the morning there was an assortment of pastries, fruit, and fresh waffles for breakfast. We noticed the hotel is pet friendly, which we appreciated, and will consider bringing our dog next time. It is close to the highway, so there was some traffic noise, though it was no bother. Town is close to the hotel in either direction, as are several beaches.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at Days Inn in Half Moon Bay. Lodging is expensive there, so we were very pleased to find that we could stay there for $117 (with tax) plus an extra $10 for our dog. That included a very well appointed, clean room, a lovely continental breakfast in a sunny room off the lobby, and a short walk of 2 blocks to the beach.
We will go back! We live in the Bay Area but it's lovely to be in Half Moon Bay at night to enjoy the wonderful dining, lights over the water, etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

The room was very nice, large with refrig, microwave, satellite TV, coffeemaker & free fast wi-fi. Small couch & coffee table. Only minor probem was that my room key cards twice became de-magnetized or simply wouldn't open the door lock. However, the desk clerk promptly re-magnetized them both times and the second time came & cleaned the lock & I had no problem after that. Altho the room was nice, I think $100 for a single in March is a little pricy, but that's just me, as the price was among the best in the area per my Internet search.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

Very good hotel. A bit noisy due the nearby highway but not bad. Huge, clean rooms with everything including hdtv. Good breakfast, too. A short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

Large room, very comfortable. Very close to beaches and coast. We ended our California trip here. Easy 1/2 hr drive to San Francisco International airport without staying in the city at higher rates. Rate here was $99/nite. Excellant beaches and state parks nearby with lots of beautiful coast.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 3020 North Cabrillo Highway, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019 (Formerly Days Inn Half Moon Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Half Moon Bay
Days Inn Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.