We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Half Moon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast
325 Alameda Avenue, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Half Moon Bay B&B and Inns
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute place, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

Pacific Victorian is an adorable little bed and breakfast just a block from the beach. My girlfriend and I were offered wine upon our arrival and cookies later in the evening. The owners are really friendly and extraordinarily helpful -- we were loaded up with maps, brochures, etc. The rooms are also loaded with perks, such as satellite tv, a tub with whirlpool jets, robes, a mini fridge and the fanciest coffee maker I've ever seen. It's even got wifi access, which allowed us to plan our weekend better.
It's not in the downtown area, which we actually liked because it was more quiet and closer to the beach. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

We spent a long September weekend here recently. The owner, Jeff, and his wife were great. They were very helpful in pointing us to day trip sites and even kindly lent us a field guide and binoculars for our bird watching trip. There is an extensive DVD collection and lots of movie channels offered on the tv. The location is great in that it is blocks away from the ocean and within walking distance to an oceanfront restaurant, however not so great in that our room lacked a good view and the noise from the highway was evident when our windows were open. The room was clean but somewhat small and the common areas kind of small. Breakfast was average (great seasonal fresh fruit, but main dishes were somewhat simple).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

lovley quiet street, not a lot of traffic passing by, quaint little place with wonderful service. Breakfast was great, room was amazing. Provided little extras upon finding out it was our anniversary. All the little things made it one big, fantastic stay. two person whirpool tub was THE BEST! Definetly 2 thumbs up...will be returning as soon as there is a special occation.

  • Liked — the excellent service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
367 helpful votes 367 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2008

A wonderful place to stay. Geoff and Lori were magnificent hosts and nothing too much trouble.

Our room, as was the rest of the property, ultra clean. Luxurious bath robes were provided in the large bathroom. A separate large shower and large bath tub.

I don't think I can add much to the glowing reports on TA.

It was an easy ride into San Fransisco. Golden Gate Bridge was a wow at sunset.

I can thoroughly recommend a stay at Half Moon Bay.

Thank you Geoff and Lori for sharing your lovely home with us.

  • Liked — The care and attention given to us during our stay
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

I am so glad I found this place for my last stop up the coast. I had 3 lovely nights here and what a treat. It's a little cramped because the place is filled with period pieces but that adds to its charm. There is parking in back of the property, though this is a little tight too, so sometimes it's better to park on the road in front. I had the Bay Room which is small but has a nice balcony with a view of the ocean. The rooms are all done with lots of florals and period furniture, all rooms have jetted tubs, and big fluffy towels and toweling robes. There is a mini fridge in the room too, a nice feature. The owners are really nice and go out of their way to make guests comfortable and welcome. Breakfast is cooked to order and you can choose when you want it served between 8 and 10 a.m. On one morning I had to go to S.F. and too early for breakfast, so the owner made some hard boiled eggs and a banana available for me the night before so I could have something here instead of trying to find something in the city. Each afternoon there is wine available if you want a little libation before heading out for dinner. Several good restaurants to choose from, most notably Cafe Gibraltar in Moss Beach (two miles down the road) for an eclectic and creative menu with lots of delicious choices. See separate review of this restaurant. The b and b owners were helpful with information of things to do in and around the area and had tons of brochures and maps with info. Also dvd players and satellite t.v. in case you were ever in your room for any length of time. The ocean is half a block down the beach, and there is a great coastal walking trail in either direction just down the street from the property. Quiet and comfy, a great choice in Half Moon Bay.

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — rooms a little small
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

Our first time to CA and out of all the places we could've stayed, we were so glad to have picked the perfect one!
Classy yet quaint, the Pacific Victorian was just what we needed in a 'home away from home.' In fact, we slept better on that bed than our own!
All the amenities were perfect, the rooms spotless, the service and hospitality more than we could have expected. Jeff and Lori were more than helpful each day suggesting places to eat, shop, and sight-see, as well as all kinds of local shortcuts and tips.
We felt very welcome and made ourselves at home right away, borrowing from the large DVD collection, partaking in the afternoon wine, and even enjoying breakfast while in our socks! (despite the beautiful, fancy dining room which was more cozy than intimidating.) All the rooms are very impressive and beautifully decorated.
Oh, and the breakfast.... no words to describe how scrumptious it was! Bring your appetite and don't miss out on the fresh fruit!
The location was great too. We enjoyed a nice walk along the coast and toured downtown Main Street more than once. A friendly little town with hardly any chain stores, and near enough to all kinds of sights and tourist spots.
The perfect place to stay if you're looking for something that feels far from city life, yet only a 25 minute scenic drive to San Francisco.
If you're debating between this and a regular hotel, this is soo worth the few extra bucks you might spend (the breakfast alone is worth it!!) And between this and another B&B maybe a few steps closer to the ocean... save the extra money and enjoy the beautiful 5 minute neighborhood walk.
A wonderful, unforgettable experience we recommend for all ages.

  • Liked — hospitality
  • Disliked — leaving :(
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

My wife and I spent a weekend here for our wedding anniversary, and we enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable, the owner/manager is very easygoing and gracious, and the breakfast is outstanding. We'd highly recommend the Pacific Victorian.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 325 Alameda Avenue, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Victorian Bed & Breakfast is an ideal choice for your next California coast bed and breakfast vacation. This Victorian style inn is located in beautiful Miramar Beach, Half Moon Bay, California. The Inn is nestled in a scenic coastal setting 1.5 blocks from the beach with partial ocean views of the Pacific Ocean and picturesque coastal mountains. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list