We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Half Moon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast
325 Alameda Avenue, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019   |  
Hotel amenities
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Service and Property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jeff and his wife (owners and Inn Keepers) really make this place special. Jeff goes above and beyond to make your stay special. The rooms are appointed very nicely and stays true to the victorian them but a little on the small side. You would think the house has been there forever instead of built only 17 years ago. The house is in a excellent location walking distance to the beach and excellent restaurants. Do be sure to make reservations before your stay! The breakfast is huge and delicious Jeff and his wife are excellent cooks and make sure you have enough to eat. I didn't eat again until dinner! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We chose the flower room. It had a seperate two person jacuzzi tub and large two person shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed with my mother and aunt here at the end of June and we absolutely loved our time there. Jeffrey, our host, was very accommodating and entertaining and his culinary skills and presentation are amazing! They have truly thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and are most hospitable for everything you could need. Best part about it, unlike many other accommodations for the area, they are just a short walk from the beach!

Would highly recommend it and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pacific Victorian this past weekend for one night. What a great place, location and room! The owners were accommodating and gracious. We felt very welcome and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and you won't walk away hungry or thinking about lunch!
I would highly recommend this place if you like B & B's. For the price of one night at the Ritz, we could have stayed an entire weekend at the Pacific Victorian. The rooms are not large, but very warm and inviting. Plus, we had a small private deck that had an ocean front view! Location of the PV is convenient and easy to find. Honestly, this place is a hidden gem in Half Moon Bay and I can't wait to go back, but spend a weekend and not just one night!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I just returned from a one night stay at this gem and will definitely make plans to return. I especially liked that it is quiet and out of the way but also within walking distance to the beach and the Miramar restaurant as well as the Bach Dynamite Society place (probably got the name wrong). Breakfast was just perfect and also having a Keurig machine in the room was a nice touch. I really am just echoing what others have said...
The owners are very interesting people and authors as well! They have so much enthusiasm about the area it is infectious.
Truly a gem in bed and breakfast land.

Room Tip: We were in the Mountain room and it was very pretty - decorated in burgundy tones. I imagine the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We found the Pacific Victorian to be even nicer in person than in photographs, and all the major elements were really solidly done. When we were there, the weather was cold and rainy; but the Inn is warm, dry, snug, modern and comfortable. Rooms were great for sleeping comfortably. (OK, so we always bring our own pillows and blankets for local/car travel.). The hosts have a great hosting personality and were quite thoughtful. Breakfast, while not fancy or glamorous, was just what we wanted: healthy and tasty. Location was very nice. A short block walk to the beach. No noise from the foghorn that you might read about for some of the other places in the area. Also, the other Inns nearby on the oceanfront required 2-night minimums while Pacific Victorian did not. Just really well-executed and we felt that what we got for the price was a very, very good value. One could recommend to a friend or colleague and feel they were in good hands.

Room Tip: If traveling during the time of year of longer daylight hours, ask which rooms are in the back versu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

Pacific Victorian is an adorable little bed and breakfast just a block from the beach. My girlfriend and I were offered wine upon our arrival and cookies later in the evening. The owners are really friendly and extraordinarily helpful -- we were loaded up with maps, brochures, etc. The rooms are also loaded with perks, such as satellite tv, a tub with whirlpool jets, robes, a mini fridge and the fanciest coffee maker I've ever seen. It's even got wifi access, which allowed us to plan our weekend better.
It's not in the downtown area, which we actually liked because it was more quiet and closer to the beach. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

We spent a long September weekend here recently. The owner, Jeff, and his wife were great. They were very helpful in pointing us to day trip sites and even kindly lent us a field guide and binoculars for our bird watching trip. There is an extensive DVD collection and lots of movie channels offered on the tv. The location is great in that it is blocks away from the ocean and within walking distance to an oceanfront restaurant, however not so great in that our room lacked a good view and the noise from the highway was evident when our windows were open. The room was clean but somewhat small and the common areas kind of small. Breakfast was average (great seasonal fresh fruit, but main dishes were somewhat simple).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 325 Alameda Avenue, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Victorian Bed & Breakfast is an ideal choice for your next California coast bed and breakfast vacation. This Victorian style inn is located in beautiful Miramar Beach, Half Moon Bay, California. The Inn is nestled in a scenic coastal setting 1.5 blocks from the beach with partial ocean views of the Pacific Ocean and picturesque coastal mountains. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list