We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn - reliably friendly and well maintained” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Cabrillo Highway, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn - reliably friendly and well maintained”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn several times, as my sister lives a few blocks aways in Half Moon Bay. The people who run this Inn are consistently friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean and well kept up.

Also, it seems like the free breakfast gets better with time. When we were there during the holidays, there was even a cheese omelette offered.

Room Tip: This Comfort Inn is right on Hwy 1 (Cabrillo Hwy), so it is quieter to select a room that faces away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AutumnHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on the first "leg" of our Pacific Highway roadtrip. We try to find Comfort Inns when we travel because they are clean, comfortable and affordable. This one was no exception. The Inn itself was very cozy, set up like cottages. Two bottles of water and Nutrigrain bars were in our room when we arrived. That was a nice touch. The breakfast is always a nice way to start our day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PghScottygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here the night before the HMB Marathon. The desk staff was very accomodating when we asked for a late check out to allow for a shower after the race. The room was the last available and was the suite. Washer/Dryer, Full Kitchen with Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Full Size Fridge, separate living room, kitchen and bedroom areas. WAY more than we were expecting. Can only assume the price was elevated due to the race weekend, but the staff's attitude and assistance and room quality was worth it.

Room Tip: Check on the Suite's availability and if you're staying for more than a couple days, this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacynkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We occupied the last room available, a special needs / pet friendly room that would not normally be our first choice. As it turned out, we had a very pleasant night's stay.

The desk attendant was very friendly and showed us the room without the slightest reservation (forgive the pun). On the way he indicated they had a great cleaning crew and he thought we'd be impressed, but if not, he'd be pleased to call around for us and find another option. That seemed above and beyond the call as far as I was was concerned (especially for the average service person in California!). He was right. The room was very clean -- couldn't smell any animal scent -- and the room had a very comfortable layout.

It was also very quiet, despite its proximity to the highway.

Downsides? WiFi kep bumping me off -- and the TV set wasn't new enough to use with our laptop entertainment -- only one restaurant within walking distance -- but I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were greated by a charming girl on reception who gave us a free upgrade to a King Suite with a spa bath. This was very nice even though we had booked in advance. The room itself was large and clean. A very good breakfast was served. I would have given it a 5 but it was still quite expensive even with the upgrade - our most expensive of the holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I have been staying here for 8 years but this was our last visit. $150 plus for an upstairs room next to the highway, room stank of dirty pits, no more complimentary paper, staff unhelpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimnpaul2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was a very good value in a good location on Half Moon bay. We used this as a starting point to go down Hwy 1. Ample parking and the hotel is a close walking distance to the beach. There are also very good seafood dining choices nearby. This was a hotel we would stay in again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
4.3 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coastside Inn
Coastside Inn
#7 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay

Address: 2930 North Cabrillo Highway, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing