We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach

Save Saved
You added Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   407 Mirada Rd, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Half Moon Bay B&B and Inns
Oakdale, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A great getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I have gone to Cypress Inn many times over the years. Why? Great establishment, great staff, great location and close to good restaurants. Cypress Inn has remained at the top of our list because they have kept the customer as their main focus and have never let the quality of service slide.

Room Tip: If you want to maximize your stay, definitely get an ocean-facing view. The sunsets are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    46
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
15
182
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenson, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

From spectacular ocean views to miles of beachfront walking trails, the Cypress Inn is a seaside jewel. The rooms are modest in size but nicely appointed with dreamy bed linens and fireplaces. The sound of the surf lulls you to sleep and the inn will deliver breakfast to your door. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's such a great spot, one's tempted to keep it a secret!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Rooms clean fantastic view beach few steps away and the service very good . wine and cheese every evening no charge. Breakfast fresh made every morning somthing different and included. Will stay here again!!!! and Thanks also to Reg who was great to talk to.

Room Tip: stayed in room they called partical view. more like a great view. Room was up stairs in building beh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns by the Sea C, Operations manager at Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and it's wonderful to know you plan to visit us again!
We look forward to welcoming you back,

Felina Smith
Operations Manager
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is our second stay at Cypress Inn. I highly recommend everyone to check this place. Awesome staff! Great time, great wine and appetizers from 5 to 7 p.m. Our room was at front beach so we had an awesome time drinking wine by the balcony while enjoying the sunset. It's a great place to unwind! It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay at this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We struggled in choosing a place, but SO glad we chose this one! We stayed in the Montara room with a partial ocean view - but it was basically a full ocean view. So great - felt like you were in a tree house atop the cypress trees! In room jacuzzi faced the ocean and breakfast table did as well. We took our happy hour wine back to our room and had a little private happy hour! Breakfast was definitely decent. Awesome location right on the HMB coastal trail that connects all the beaches. We've decided to make it a regular trip!

Room Tip: If you don't want to spend the extra money for a full ocean, the Montara room was EXCELLENT. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we have stayed at Cypress Inn. The 1st time our room was in the beach house (Dunes Beach) our 2nd stay we chose Las Nubes (clouds) in the main house. The views of the ocean are amazing even the partial in Dunes Beach is wonderful. The 2 person jetted tubs are large and a treat after spending time on the beach. My favorite thing about the Inn is the above and beyond customer service. They offered a delicious breakfast each morning that they bring to your room. We will be back for another relaxing get away. I can't wait to check out Mavericks in the Lighthouse

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at the Cypress Inn in February '13. We were so pleased to find this cozy spot and in such a wonderful location, next to the water and the wonderful walking paths. Great local restaurant down the street, an easy walk. The Inn's staff couldn't have been more accommodating and served the best breakfast you could ask for! They will even deliver it to your room if you request. We had a room in the main building facing the Bay (El Sol Suite?) and it was so quiet, kept the balcony door open at night to hear the ocean. Beautiful sunset and full moon the night we were there - couldn't have asked for more! The room was spacious, a bit outdated but very clean and bright. The most comfortable pillows I've ever slept on! Definately would return, if we're lucky enough to get back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach

Address: 407 Mirada Rd, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Miramar Beach in Half Moon Bay, sights and sounds of the Pacific are just outside your door at the Cypress Inn. Eighteen rooms and suites offer dramatic ocean views, and each features luxurious feather beds, fireplaces and private baths. Guests are treated to a full breakfast each morning and a selection of wine and hors d’oeuvres are freshly prepared each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Inn On Miramar Beach Hotel Half Moon Bay
Cypress Inn Half Moon Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.