We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Inn & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Creekside Inn & Resort to your Saves list
Creekside Inn & Resort
16180 Neeley Road, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Upstate New York
1 review
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

We recently stayed a weekend at the Creekside and were blown away by it. I work in the hotel business and was pleased with everything (right down to the choice of coffee). Our hostess was forthcoming and generous with information and assistance, as well as gracious and pleasant. We stayed in Lark Cabin, a studio set up with a kitchen and very large bathroom, and were very pleased with the cleanliness, the views and the peace that the property offered. It's centrally located (you can walk to most anything in town or to the surrounding woods without getting winded) yet far enough away to ensure peace and quiet. I've stayed at many places over the years and have never been as impressed as I was with Creekside. Our trip was an effort to scope the area to decide if it was an environment that we would want to live, and the Creekside is a definite check in the "Pro" column. We'd never stay anywhere else in the Russian River Valley. Thank you so much for help making a tough decision a little easier!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    22
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
37
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

My husband and I were lucky to find Creekside Inn last August on the internet. I was skeptical at first but, I love the area and have frequented the surrounding area for years. The fact that, the cottages are so comfortable, spacious and clean. We fell in love. So, for us to book another weekend on Valentine's Day weekend this year was wonderful...........even though it rained and rained it was the most Romantic ever. We plan on coming back for many years to come. The kitchenettes are so convenient and being 15 minuetes from the ocean and to be dog friendly for our little one keeps us coming back forever. Thank-you Lynn,Mark and Craig you have truely blessed our lives with a joyful retreat*********

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

I loved my recent stay at this inn on the Russian River. My favorite part was being in one of their new cottages high up in the redwood trees. All the cottages are raised up high so you feel like you are in a cozy private birdhouse in a grove of redwood trees. There is a lovely private patio where we sat and drank wine and ate cheese and relaxed. It's dog-friendly in several of the rooms which made it a perfect place for us to stay. They have an elevator and carts so you don't have to schlep your luggage up a big staircase. Everything about the place is done with a consideration for guests in mind. The innkeepers Lynn and Mark are knowledgeable about the area and it shows that they like what they do and want to make your experience the best. The swimming pool was great. The room we stayed in was new from top to bottom. I understand they recently remodeled some of their older units and built a number of brand new cottages. One of my other favorite things about the inn was their commitment to saving resources. They had hand pump soap - I always feel guilty using those little hotel soaps for just one use and then knowing they end up in the trash. They don't use chemicals in their cleaning supplies. The bed was fabulous! Our stay was quiet and peaceful and completely enjoyable.

  • Liked — Pet-friendly and the cottage like a birdhouse in the redwoods
  • Disliked — no close off-leash dog park although we enjoyed a great leashed hike in Armstrong Redwoods
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

Photos are quite deceiving - the "Wicker" Room was not like what the photos showed on their website. Once we checked into our room, we saw that it was old, musty, and you could tell right away that it was a "taco" bed (i.e. there was a blatant "hole" in the middle of the bed). Needless to say, we didn't sleep well at all the two nights we were there. The blankets they had on the bed had a very "obvious" stain on it - it was pretty gross. One has to wonder, if you can't get the stain out, why would you subject that same blanket to your next guest? Gross!

We checked in on a Friday afternoon, and we told the inn keeper that we had a horseback riding excursion Sat. morning and that we had to be there by 10:15 am. No where did it say on their website that breakfast wouldn't be served till 9:30 am. So when we asked if they could serve breakfast 15 mins earlier, they said, no, you should eat a bit faster.

And on Sunday, breakfast was actually late, not served until 9:45 am. We were STARVING by then! Honestly, if it wasn't for the fact that we already paid for breakfast with our room rate, we would have left and eaten hours ago.

This was a very bad experience, unfortunate since it was a little weekend get-away to celebrate my husband's birthday.

We would definitely not stay here again, nor recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

Wow - where to start???

We've stayed at Creekside for about a week each of the last four summers and are reserved again for this year. Lynn and Mark are like family and treat guests like family and friends themselves. While Mark's brother, Craig, is often in the background - he's as intergral to their successful hospitality too by keeping things up to par.

Grounds are pleasant, pool is always sparkling and accomodations warm and welcoming. Being a bit off the beaten path, Creekside offers less cut through traffic (foot or otherwise), peaceful surroundings and a home-like ambiance. Gratefully, town is just a 10 minute walk across the river's footbridge; so off the beaten path doesn't have to mean desolate! It's really the best of both worlds :-)

Now the toughest part: B&B or cottage??? Well, both are fantastic!!! Breakfast in the B&B is one of my favorite parts - always creative and delicious. Cabins offer more privacy along with your own kitchen(ette), but trade off is you miss Lynn & Mark's wonderful breakfasts. Our favorite cabin thus far is "Apple" - just our size with a wonderful floorplan and deck which overlooks the pool.

Be sure to check out their website for photos and more information...

Enjoy your stay!

  • Liked — Welcoming, clean, beautiful location & great value
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

It was a good, comfortable, and very quiet place. Good breakfast. Management and staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Good location in Russian River Valley. I'd recommend it.

  • Liked — location, good value, good staff.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

We spent four nights at Creekside Inn and Resort in Guerneville, California on the Russian River. We could not have been happier with the accommodations, the amazing owner, Lynn, Mark and her entire staff. They made every effort to make our stay perfect, from allowing us to use an empty storage room to lock up our bikes and kayaks, making window seat reservations for sunset at the River's End restaurant in Jenner (which was also fabulous), to suppling us with maps and introductory cards to the local vineyards. If Lynn didn't know the answer to a question, she made sure to find someone who did. When we had a bad experience at another restaurant, she passed that information on to the owner. When we wanted suggestions for where to kayak or bike, Lynn and Mark found all the information we needed. Thank you, Lynn for a wonderful time!

Cathleen and Michael

  • Liked — Variety of options and location
  • Disliked — Nothing...only wish it could have been longer!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Address: 16180 Neeley Road, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn & Resort is a warm and welcoming Russian River Inn nestled among the redwoods in the Russian River Valley, famous for pinot noir and chardonnay in the heart of Sonoma County's Great Northwest. There is a 6 room bed & breakfast and 22 charming suites, sunny decks, a pool and hot tub, picnic areas, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Inn & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.