We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Little Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Inn & Resort

Save Saved
You added Creekside Inn & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creekside Inn & Resort
16180 Neeley Road, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
mountain view
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came to Guerneville wanting to check out Johnson beach and found the Creekside Inn a lovely place to call home for a few days. We enjoyed being in the midst of the mighty redwoods. The pool provided a respite from the heat and july 4th activities during day. The hot tub was really nice In the evening as the day starts to cool off. There was also a ping pong table or two though we did not get to use it. The host and staff were helpful and friendly. The TV and cable programs were not the best but Creekside Inn has quite a selection of movies for you to check out. Perhaps, its best to just hang back and read a book instead.

We enjoyed hiking every morning in the Armstrong Redwoods State Natural Reserve, hanging out by the pool in the afternoon and hitting the hot tub in the pm. It was a perfect, keep it simple, relaxing trip for us!

The Main Street of Guerneville is just a walk away. Johnson beach is also within walking distance but we did not get to go. We had too much fun relaxing by the pool and hiking. Since it is a tourist town, restaurants are a bit over priced. We enjoyed the Guerneville Taco truck which was reasonably priced, buying and making simple meals from Safeway and the Garden Grill, their breakfast was perfect after a good hike!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It is always good for us to know what pleases and where we can improve. Hope you decide to visit our great little town again. There are more new restaurants in town now and free music in the plaza every other Thursday in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    19
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
35
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend there earlier this month. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from Guerneville's main road, in the middle of gorgeous redwoods, very quiet and peaceful. The place itself is cute and very well kept, the pool and spa are pristine clean and the wooden decks that link the cabins make the whole place quite romantic. We stayed in one of the newer cabins, the Pinot. Is was furnished with great taste with a mix of modern furniture and antiques, with a private deck and a fireplace that you could enjoy from both the bedroom and living room. The open air kitchen had everything we needed, even a dishwasher. In short, everything would have been absolutely perfect but for the horrendously uncomfortable bed. It was clearly worn out and very much in need for replacement (big hole in the middle of the bed that led to the much dreaded "taco" effect). This was quite surprising as we were in one of the newer cabins, and the two sleepless nights we endured clearly put a bid drag on the whole experience. I very much hope the owners will read this review and upgrade their mattresses accordingly, because that's the only thing that keeps Creekside Inn from being the best spot ever on Russian River, as everything else was absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for reviewing Creekside Inn & Resort. We try very hard to make a guest experience perfect and appreciate you taking your time to describe your experience. We are glad that you found the place clean and romantic, but are sorry that you found the virtually new mattress unacceptable. We are sorry that you did not bring it to our attention at the time so we could have moved you or corrected a problem in the room. We have regular repeat guests who choose that room, so we were surprised by your comments. On examination we found that the mattress and box springs were still in good shape but that the mattress was a pillow top mattress. We also have rooms with extra firm plush topped mattresses that might have suited you better.

Hope you will give us another chance. Once again, thank you for taking your time to bring this to our attention. We also apologize for taking a few days to review the situation and therefore delay our response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Thank You Lynn, Maria, and all who make this place so perfect.
My Summer here has been wonderful. Each time a very nice visit. Coffee in the morning, the aromatic woodsy air, friendly guests and their nice pets, and everything else that brings a good feeling when here.
Thank You,
CurlyQ

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you, CurlyQ. We are pleased to know that we can make you happy and look forward to more visits and sharing of photos for years past.

Thanks again for being a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This Inn is surrounded by redwoods and borders a creek that flows into the Russian River. Four of us rented the Crane for 2 nights, a 2-bedroom apartment with a complete kitchen. It is a stand alone building so completely private. The sitting area and kitchen is in the center with 2 identical bedrooms on each side with it's own bath. There is a large deck with access from each bedroom and the living area. The bedrooms and baths appear to have been recently renovated and the baths had new fixtures. The kitchen was large with fairly new appliances and very well equipped. We did not eat out, but prepared meals from the Inn's garden and the Safeway deli. The only criticism I have is that the living room does not give a good first impression when you walk in the front door. There is a fireplace but it is hardly visible because of a large, round table. The carpets in all rooms have stains and needs replacing. The futon cover shows a zipper in the front. One must keep in mind that this is not a chain with great resources and I am sure they are renovating gradually. I would definitely recommend this property and will stay there again.

Room Tip: This property has a variety of styles of accommodations so it depends on you party's needs.The 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the kitchen and the fresh vegetable garden. We are looking for an arrangement of the living room that would show off the fireplace more and we welcome any suggestions.

The house is recently painted but due for new floor coverings. Hope we can have it done soon.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a few months ago and we loved it. You can't beat this location within walking distance to town and Johnson's Beach.

Creekside Inn had everything we wanted for a great 4 night stay. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the grounds are very nice. They have BBQ's that you are able to use in the common areas with a nice lawn area and tables.

Our room/cabin was so nice. Nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable and with a well stocked full kitchen. Parking is right under your little cabin as all accommodations are raised due to river flooding.

We had a great time at this place, loved the management's hospitality and look forward to returning in the near future.

You can't go wrong on this property!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We appreciate your taking the time to review Creekside. We also enjoyed meeting you two and seeing your lovely vintage car. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in the Osprey's Nest cabin over Labor Day weekend. The cabin is spacious, clean and comfy. However, it is right next to the road, which is surprisingly loud. After our first night, I asked Lynn ( the innkeeper) if they had a vacancy farther from the road, but they did not. She was very apologetic, and later that day came by to offer us the use of the Victorian suite in the B&B in addition to the cabin, so we would still have use of the cabin's kitchen. It was an extremely generous offer, and the suite is lovely, but we declined because we have a 4 month old and did not want to worry about bothering our neighbors on the other side of the shared wall. Lynn loaned us a white noise machine, which helped our baby sleep despite the road noise. She really went above and beyond. The property is very pretty, the pool area is quite nice, fresh apples at reception - the only caveat would be to ask for a cabin set back from the road when booking.

Room Tip: Stay in the B&B or ask for a cabin set back from the road to avoid noise and be closer to the cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you found the property and room clean and comfortable. We also thank you for pointing out a problem with the cottage. We wish that we could have moved you back further on the property but it was Labor Day weekend. It is a busy time for us, the resort next door and vacation rentals further down the road. We want all guests to be happy and are sorry that there was a glitch here. Hope we can make it up at a future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stumbled upon Creekside Inn during a solo trip last week. I had no destination-just driving all over the Sonoma Coast. Since it was a weekday, I thought it would be easy to find a place with no reservations. Clearly, I was mistaken. I was referred to Creekside from another B&B where the rooms were too expensive for one night, one person. So, upon arrival, what a great, tucked away location. Loved the fact I had a little kitchenette and a comfy bed. Very close to downtown--5 to 10 minute walk. Also, great welcome from the owners/staff. They offered me a late checkout without even asking for it. Loved and appreciated that after a bottle of wine later that night:)
Also, the staff gave me great info on restaurants and running trails....love to eat and love to run. Will definitely return, and maybe with someone else next time:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us. We are so pleased that you found it peaceful. Glad to be able to direct you to good safe sites for running as well as good food and wine places. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Address: 16180 Neeley Road, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn & Resort is a warm and welcoming Russian River Inn nestled among the redwoods in the Russian River Valley, famous for pinot noir and chardonnay in the heart of Sonoma County's Great Northwest. There is a 6 room bed & breakfast and 22 charming suites, sunny decks, a pool and hot tub, picnic areas, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Inn & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.