We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accomodations. On stilts!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Inn & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Creekside Inn & Resort to your Saves list
Creekside Inn & Resort
16180 Neeley Road, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
1 review
“Beautiful accomodations. On stilts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I always stay here when i go to guerneville. It's nice and clean and the grounds are beautiful. It's nestled in the trees and has these really cute bbq areas. It's not cheap, but it's worth it. The rooms are biggger than the other nearby resorts, and its close enough to dowwntown to walk to everything.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We are so happy that you were pleased and look forward to your future stays with your great group of friends. Thank you for taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    22
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
37
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here with 4 other families for a 60th birthday party. The rooms are very nice, everything is elevated so you really feel like you are in the woods. I had a great view of a cathedral of redwoods out the circular window of the "Lark". There is an elevator and several rooms are wheel chair accessible. The grounds are casual, but beautiful and there are several picnic areas with grills available. The rooms also have kitchenettes that are stocked with everything you would need except food, though they did leave fruit and coffee and cream every day for us. There was confusion with the reservation for one of our party and the owner would not accept any responsibility for the mix up, so the family had to quickly make arrangements to change the date of their stay, which is not easy when you are planning for traveling with people with medical issues. Another friend had to cancel due to a death in the family and I believe was charged for both days he had reserved. While I understand the business end of things, I think charging for one night would have been kind. On the other side of the coin, the owner was very gracious about allowing guests for a barbecue dinner party at the pool, and was very helpful about different areas and activities in the area. The highlight of my visit there was coming upon a street performance in the town square (within easy walking distance) and realizing I was hearing Maria Maldaur sing. She is a wonderful performer.

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice, there are suites avalable as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
First, I want to thank the reviewer for taking the time to review our property. We try hard and love to hear when we do perform.

I do want to address the couple of criticisms. Regarding the single night reservation made more than 2 months in advance of the arrival, we do not accept a single Saturday night reservation until a couple of days before arrival. I had told the person adding this request to her reservation that I could make an exception and take a single Friday night booking. It was my understanding that the customer understood. I, also, sent a folio showing the dates of each of the bookings. It was not until we were preparing the room for the person with medical issues that the customer had assumed it was for Saturday night. However, the room was now booked so that that would not be possible.

Regarding the last minute cancellation, the customer in this case was only charged for one night, at a reduced rate, and had been told of our cancellation policy verbally once and twice in writing.

To the credit of the reviewer, the dinner party at the pool was very well cleaned up after by the guests.

Once again, thank you for reviewing and staying at Creekside Inn & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time this weekend We stayed in the Apple House. The cabin was very cute and cozy in a retro way. The property is dog friendly, and the room itself was immaculate. The service couldn't be better, with the front desk worker actually escorting us to our room. The owner herself even checked with us to ensure our room met our needs. The location is great, four minutes from the main street, and close many many tasting rooms. We also really enjoyed Moshin wineries, and had a great dinner at Boon.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Ideal guests and their well-behaved four legged friends make this a rewarding job. Thank you for staying with us and, of course, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, LA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had a great stay at Creekside Inn & Resort in Guerneville where we recently spent 3 wonderful days in a neat raised cottage surrounding by natural beauty & convenient to many wineries, the Armstrong Redwood Park (gorgeous!), & near Little Russian River. Lynn, Rosie, Jeffrey and Lynn's staff could not have been more helpful in introducing us to Boon restaurant on Main St., Luke's terrific small artisan vineyard and winery, Porter & Bass, where we tasted delicious wines under a huge almond tree in a lovely setting that included an artichoke plant laden with huge veggies, Googling directions & downloading our boarding passes for us, etc. We loved the friendly hospitality and really good energy of the people and environment!! Jo Louise Pecoraro from Mandeville, LA (a small town just across Lake Pontchartrain and New Orleans)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
We are so happy that we could accommodate you and help you discover some of the beauty of the area. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
--
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Apple house and had a great time. We like that the cottage is literally next to the pool but still feel private because it is elevated from the ground.
It is definitely a good value considering what you get. Full kitchen, good size deck/balcony, clean and just perfect for our little family. You can walk to Johnson's beach and downtown Guerneville (about 7-10 min) and to Safeway (15 min). The only thing that we missed was the internet connection. The wi-fi is not good. But you can use ethernet cable if you have a laptop. We also heard a couple of horn from the neighbor?? warning people to stay out of the private property and some trucks driving by the street,
So if you are looking for total quietness, this cottage might not be a good choice, they might have another property away from the

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us online. We continue to try and improve the internet connections here but sometimes have trouble because of buildings and the wonderful redwoods that get in the way. Glad the ethernet worked for you. We continue to make improvements. We do appreciate the comments and are trying to leave little for folks to complain about. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is the place to be if you want to hear the birds singing in the trees, look out into the massive redwoods all around, sleep in a comfy bed, Make your morning coffee in the kitchen, and my praises could go on and on. The place is still the quant resort I remember growing up in the 60's & 70's spending my Summers here. The pool is super clean, and there are nice umbrella tables with chairs on the decks. Perfect if you need to do work, and or write. Lounge chairs all around the pool are great for those who want to soak in the sun, or lay under the redwoods. Pool towels are in the office for guests. I am so happy to have come back to my childhood haunts. I will be back in 10 days. The best part are the wonderful hosts with a welcoming hospitality towards guests at this longtime resort.

Room Tip: Walking distance to all downtown destinations, and of course Johnson's Beach. Rent umbrella.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We enjoy working with guests and glad to have you back at the river. Hope you will be returning to the River often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This place was gorgeous, our room was great and had everything we needed. New fresh clean and up to date. The grounds were beautiful and clean as well. I will definately be staying there again.
The only con, and its small, is that the check in is from 3-6 and you are actually charged a half day rate if you wish to check in earlier.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our policy on check in time and check out time is somewhat flexible and depends on the activity for the day before and after your stay. If you want to guarantee the availability of the room for an early check in we need to avoid renting it the night before, therefore we charge 50% of the stay. Once again, thank you for reviewing Creekside Inn & Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Address: 16180 Neeley Road, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn & Resort is a warm and welcoming Russian River Inn nestled among the redwoods in the Russian River Valley, famous for pinot noir and chardonnay in the heart of Sonoma County's Great Northwest. There is a 6 room bed & breakfast and 22 charming suites, sunny decks, a pool and hot tub, picnic areas, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Inn & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.