We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   12130 Hwy 116, Guerneville, CA 95446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tuesday's free
Ranked #2 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Truly Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Just returned from a fabulous two night stay at Santa Nella house. Bob and Betsy did everything imaginable to make this our absolute favorite B&B in CA. The rooms are immaculate and very charming, with no detail overlooked. There are lots of places to stretch out and relax on the grounds and the location is perfect for exploring the Russian River Valley. In addition to delicious breakfasts, wine and cheese is served at 6pm, followed by homemade cookies later in the evening. On Saturday night, we relaxed on the beautiful deck with other guests and our wonderful hosts, sharing wine and stories from the day. Bob and Betsy really made us feel like family as they so generously shared their knowledge and love of the area. Don't miss this B&B, it is truly outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
104
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

Perfect base for wine touring in and around Sonoma. Bob's knows his stuff. Restaurant recommendations superb.

Trust me, just go and find out how good this B&B and the surrounding area is.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2008

Bob and Betsy were gracious hosts who gave us just the right combo of friendliness and space. We were the only guests, and we hung out in the common spaces a lot. The Gold Room was quiet and nicer than it looks on the website. Comfy bed, clean room and bathroom. We were cold the first night; they gave us more heat and extra blankets after that and we were fine. The fireplace adds to the warmth and coziness, too.

The breakfasts were excellent. They also have wine and cheese in the evening, plus delicious homemade cookies and tea at night. This is how all B&Bs should be.

  • Liked — hosts, food, coziness
Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

The stairs into Santa Nella House are many, but worth every step. This Victorian house has been refitted with outstanding bathrooms and bedrooms. There are accomodatiions upstairs and down. Our small poodle was welcomed and ran everywhere invited. We enjoyed the company of the tree decorators one afternoon and delicious breakfasts each morning.

  • Liked — bedrooms & bath
  • Disliked — outside stairs
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

My boyfriend and I chose the Santa Nella House after stumbling upon their website and then reading so many positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Sometimes I am skeptical when I see so many 'excellent' reviews, but I am glad I trusted my instinct because our experience was fantastic. One of the major selling points for us was the creative, full breakfast service and we were not disapointed. There was always more than enough delicious food and every winery we visited asked about. Bob sure has quite a reputation! In addition, Bob and Betsy extend their hospitality through a lovely spread of cheese and wine in the evening followed by cookies and tea before bed. It really is easy to get spoiled here.
Best of all, as others have said, they treat you like part of the family. They went out of their way to help us plan fantastic itineraries and always had great advice about what to see. This was an outstanding bargain and I will DEFINITELY stay there again when I am back in California.
Additionally, the location was wonderful. We were pleasantly surprised with how close we were to a variety of wineries, hiking, and dining.

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — Nothing. Only downside was that we had to return home.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and this is by far my favorite! Bob and Betsy are amazing people who work day and night to bring you top notch service. The moment we arrived I knew we were in for a treat. The Santa Nella House is this beautiful old house tucked in the winding roads of the Russian River wine country. It is beautifully decorated, completely updated, and absolutely immaculate.

We were awakened each morning by the smells of breakfast seeping from the kitchen. We sat down to an amazing breakfast each morning which included homemade granola, fresh bread made from plums Betsy picked the day before, French toast, omelets, and more. Bob swears he didn't go to culinary school, but you wouldn't know it.

Bob was anxious to share his insider tips on the wine country. His tips and his tasting coupons were very helpful. In fact, many people at the nearby vineyards are very fond of Bob. It seems that he drops off little frittatas from time to time. One lady at the Iron Horse vineyard even asked that we bring a bottle of wine back to him.

Around 6 or so Bob and Betsy had a little wine and cheese hour out on the patio. I really enjoyed this time to get to know them and the other guests at the B&B. They also used this time to share info and menus on the nearby restaurants. They made reservations for several couples.

I can’t say enough good things about the Santa Nella House and its owners. It made our trip to the wine country so much more special. My boyfriend and I really want to make it a yearly tradition!

  • Liked — The owners!
  • Disliked — It might be a little tricky to find.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2008

My wife and I spent our 35th wedding anniversary here. It's centrally located in the Sonoma wine country near the Russian River. Bob and Betsy are the inn keepers and they couldn't be nicer hosts. Bob prepared a delicious full breakfast each morning and was helpful in planning itineraries for wine tasting including complimentary passes. Wine and hors doeuvres are served each afternoon on the beautiful deck surrounding the inn, which is nestled in a redwood forest. Fresh baked treats, tea, and sherry are put out each evening if you're in the mood for a nightcap. The rooms are well appointed and clean. Ours (the Library Room) had a fireplace and full bath including separate shower and tub. The bed was very comfortable. Bob and Betsy treated us to a bottle of champagne from nearby Korbel winery on our anniversary. We also received a complimentary bottle of balsamic vinegar, handmade by Bob and Besty upon our departure. All in all, this was a terrific place to stay and I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Location and hospitality
  • Disliked — Room was a bit small
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12130 Hwy 116, Guerneville, CA 95446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Nella House, a charming Victorian farmhouse boasts four rooms with romantic fireplaces and bathrooms. Serving a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine and cheese and homemade cookies when you return from dinner. A secluded spa is available in a redwood setting. Walk to the Russian River and Korbel Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Nella House Bed And Breakfast Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.