We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice inn, great staff and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added West Sonoma Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
14100 Brookside Lane, Guerneville, CA 95446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Danville, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice inn, great staff and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

A nice experience for a mini girls' getaway. My friend and I had a nice room with kitchenette with lovely balcony and view of the area. Courtney, the hotel receptionist, was a wonderfully helpful tour guide. We were the only guests so had the place to ourselves and it was very quiet and relaxing. The spa part is not really a spa, but just massage rooms. That was a little disappointing as I had expected steam and sauna rooms. I had one of the best massages ever. We bought the package through Travelzoo and it was well worth the price. We also enjoyed free wine tastings through the voucher. The weather was unseasonably cold. Although the staff turned the heaters on in our room and the massage room before we arrived, they were not heated enough and we were chilly. Our room did get warm enough eventually. It is located right off the main street in Guerneville so was very convenient. It is not a fancy place with luxurious ammenities, but with all the basics nicely done. Overall, it was a very nice experience and I would stay there again. A big thank you to Courtney for good service, helpful tourist advice and gorgeous smile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    55
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
100
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My best friend and I booked a "Girlfriend Getaway" package and loved the package (free wine tasting passes) and the Inn itself. The suite, bed, floor, etc. were clean and I slept like a baby (maybe it was all the wine we drank) the two nights we were there. Our room had a balcony overlooking the forest, vineyard and picnic area it was so serene and quiet.

The Inn was walking distance to the restaurant, grocery store and bars. It was also very close to the Redwood Forest which is a MUST SEE! We definitely will go back with our husbands or another girls weekend with more ladies in tow :)

Totally recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The accommodations are clean but just not as upscale as I expected. We paid more because of the weekend rate on Travelzoo, which outpriced the good deal I felt we were getting. It was a good experience, I just expected a better deal because of the way it was presented. We did enjoy the free winery tastings that were offered and the staff is also very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this hotel on a groupon deal and I loved it. The hotel grounds are lovely with a perfect little vineyard in the back with a picnic area. We had a very nice suite with a sitting room (including fridge and microwave) and the softest bed ever with a fluffy comforter. Well, *I* loved the bed but my husband who likes to sleep on a rock hated it. He can write his own review. I also loved the fireplace in the room...it was all just so cozy!
The ladies at reception were great help getting us around town and to the wineries on the map. There's also a redwood forest a very short distance away if you want to enjoy a walk among the giants, which we did on our way out of town.
Sadly the one day/night we spent here was one day too short as we just weren't able to enjoy all that the hotel offers. I do have to say that there's just not much going on in town so unless you love sleepy villages two days would probably be just enough.
Funny....of all we did and all the fantastic wine we tasted, all I'm day-dreaming about is dozing off in that big soft bed with the fireplace going..... :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over 2 years ago and didn't hesitate to book again, we really enjoyed our stay. This time we stayed or a whole week, room 126 which had a full kitchen and view of be vineyards, it was idyllic and perfect for our needs. High level of cleanliness and the weekend in the reception area was lovely with freshly baked pastries, fruit, cheese, coffee and juice.
The owners and staff are friendly and really helpful, with a genuine concern for making your stay as comfortable as possible. We loved the heated pool and feeling of serenity and the town of Guerneville is footsteps away where I recommend Safeway for shopping, Pat's Cafe and Coffee Bazaar for breakfast and the Taco Truck for lunch. I'm sure we'll be back .

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I can't say enough about this great property! The location put us within blocks of everywhere we went. the lobby and outdoor areas were so well done.Truely peaceful and beautiful in an understated way. There was a lovely wine tasting event one evening and a unique and delicious continental breakfast served in the morning with great coffee. There is a very nice pool area the kids enjoyed. Our suite included a real kitchen with a fridge we kept our picnic supplies and wine cool. The beds and linens were top notch. Guerneville has such excellent restaurants, great river access beach(Johnson's Beach) where we rented paddle boats. Armstrong woods State park offers lovely day hikes and the nearby wineries were as beautiful as they were delicious. A short drive to the coastal communities added another wonderful aspect to our trip.This trip was the hilight of our summer and my year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here while going to wineries in the area. The room we had was a King Vineyard Suite which was very nice in Guerneville. This is a small town compared to Napa! We had a small fridge and coffeemaker and free internet in the room which was nice. There was a pool but we didn't have time to use it as we were too busy touring around the area. Our friends used the spa but we didn't and they really enjoyed it.
Guerneville was a neat layed back little town with a few good restaurants but they were fairly expensive. Safeway was just down the street so we purchased food for breakfast and snacks which was nice. There is rooms available with a small kitchen for a bit more per night.
We did have some problems with our bill so that was the only thing. The staff was really good and they offered us free wine tastings and 2 for 1's at some of the wineries in the area which was really nice especially if you plan to take in a few!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to West Sonoma Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Also Known As:
West Sonoma Hotel Guerneville
West Sonoma Inn And Spa
West Sonoma Hotel
West Sonoma Inn & Spa Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County
Address: 14100 Brookside Lane, Guerneville, CA 95446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Russian River Valley, the stylish, newly renovated West Sonoma Inn & Spa is superbly situated on acres of sun-splashed grounds featuring soaring redwoods, shaded lawns, vineyard views and pool. Our rooms and suites feature plush beds, crisp white linens, Italian tile bathrooms and wet bars or mini kitchens. Most of our units have fireplaces, many have private decks and valley views, some have private two-person hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your West Sonoma Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Sonoma Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.