We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Stay - We love it here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added West Sonoma Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   14100 Brookside Lane, Guerneville, CA 95446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Our Second Stay - We love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over 2 years ago and didn't hesitate to book again, we really enjoyed our stay. This time we stayed or a whole week, room 126 which had a full kitchen and view of be vineyards, it was idyllic and perfect for our needs. High level of cleanliness and the weekend in the reception area was lovely with freshly baked pastries, fruit, cheese, coffee and juice.
The owners and staff are friendly and really helpful, with a genuine concern for making your stay as comfortable as possible. We loved the heated pool and feeling of serenity and the town of Guerneville is footsteps away where I recommend Safeway for shopping, Pat's Cafe and Coffee Bazaar for breakfast and the Taco Truck for lunch. I'm sure we'll be back .

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    55
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
102
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I can't say enough about this great property! The location put us within blocks of everywhere we went. the lobby and outdoor areas were so well done.Truely peaceful and beautiful in an understated way. There was a lovely wine tasting event one evening and a unique and delicious continental breakfast served in the morning with great coffee. There is a very nice pool area the kids enjoyed. Our suite included a real kitchen with a fridge we kept our picnic supplies and wine cool. The beds and linens were top notch. Guerneville has such excellent restaurants, great river access beach(Johnson's Beach) where we rented paddle boats. Armstrong woods State park offers lovely day hikes and the nearby wineries were as beautiful as they were delicious. A short drive to the coastal communities added another wonderful aspect to our trip.This trip was the hilight of our summer and my year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here while going to wineries in the area. The room we had was a King Vineyard Suite which was very nice in Guerneville. This is a small town compared to Napa! We had a small fridge and coffeemaker and free internet in the room which was nice. There was a pool but we didn't have time to use it as we were too busy touring around the area. Our friends used the spa but we didn't and they really enjoyed it.
Guerneville was a neat layed back little town with a few good restaurants but they were fairly expensive. Safeway was just down the street so we purchased food for breakfast and snacks which was nice. There is rooms available with a small kitchen for a bit more per night.
We did have some problems with our bill so that was the only thing. The staff was really good and they offered us free wine tastings and 2 for 1's at some of the wineries in the area which was really nice especially if you plan to take in a few!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I can't really add too much other than a positive vote. Well kept,clean lovely place to stay. We stayed in 122 and awoke to mist shrouded vineyards out of a postcard. Fireplace, hot tub and two person shower added to the romantic setting. Perfect for our wine tours(12 in two days, thanks Jimmy). While we like to try different places, this is likely o be our choice from now on. If you can't be pleased at this place you just can't be pleased.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Fantastic place tucked in amongst redwoods and beside a vineyard no doubt.This was one stop in five planned on our ten day trip and wished we could have just stayed here as our home base the whole time! The lovely pool was appreciated as the the days there were in the high 90's. We drove just west a half hour and were into great vineyards and wineries, and if we didn't feel like doing that, we drove the short drive to Armstrong state Park where we walked in the Redwoods. The suite we stayed in was great (123). It didn't have a hot tub or a fireplace, which I am sure if we asked to change rooms, would have had our rquest met as it wasn't busy when we were there Sept 29 - Oct 3. But we liked our room right across from the vineyard which had its own deck with chairs/picnic table..we ate breakfast which we prepared in our mini-kitchen every day, on our deck overlooking the woods and vineyard! A person could walk or bike anywhere they wanted to go in Guerneville if they wanted to as there are quaint little restaurant and live, local musicians playing most nights.Everyone we encountered in town and at the Inn was helpful, courteous and friendly. Will most definitely come back again and this is a perfect time of year here if you like it qieter. Thanks WSI!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff is always helpful and the pool is amazing. Wish i could be there every weekend! I have been going for the last 5 years!!! you guys do a great job, you keep me coming back! Waking up and overlooking the Korbel vineyards is the only way to wake up. If you need to relax i suggest that you stay here!! It's close to all my favorite winery's!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is the only place we stay when visiting Sonoma, and we've always had a great experience. The staff is very sweet and accommodating, especially Naveed and Jenny. The view from the room we typically stay in is amazing and overlooks Korbel vineyards. Great deck with a relaxing hot tub, and a mini fridge to store your leftovers and chill wine. The gas fireplace also makes it cozy during the off season. They also often host wine tastings from local wineries, a fun thing to drop by for before heading out to dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
Restaurant, Ind...
Show More
6.5 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Restaurant, Ind...
Show More
13.0 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
13.2 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#4 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#3 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Suites, Free Pa...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Sonoma Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Address: 14100 Brookside Lane, Guerneville, CA 95446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Sonoma Inn & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Russian River Valley, the stylish, newly renovated West Sonoma Inn & Spa is superbly situated on acres of sun-splashed grounds featuring soaring redwoods, shaded lawns, vineyard views and pool. Our rooms and suites feature plush beds, crisp white linens, Italian tile bathrooms and wet bars or mini kitchens. Most of our units have fireplaces, many have private decks and valley views, some have private two-person hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo and Otel so you can book your West Sonoma Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sonoma Hotel Guerneville
West Sonoma Inn And Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Sonoma Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.