We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Restaurant - CLOSED

Shoreline Restaurant
39300 S. State Hwy 1, Gualala, CA 95445
(707) 884-3232
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
The Sea Ranch, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Terrible service and less than mediocre food.Management is amateurish.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    4
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“1st and Last time. Sorry.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I looked forward to dinner here since it is a new restaurant...what a mistake. The bar area is nice because of the view, but I had to tell the bartender how to make my drink. Service horrible, food worse. My husband ordered a salad with 1000 Island Dressing but it had Chipotle Sauce on it. They're both orange colored, right? From the descriptions of the owner in the other reviews, I now know who that loud guy at the bar was.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Needs management change”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Nice location but mediocre food and service and terrible management

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“it was like a sacramento elephant bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

it was like a sacramento elephant bar,and just as pricey but worth it,good service and food but at a vacation price as well,what can you do,there`s a good probity that there cost is due to the price to get all those items to there location,so I took that into account and sucked it up and had a good time.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view, good food, lousy service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Hadn't been before and stopped by to see the menu which was impressive.
Sushi was great and reat of meal was tasty. Unfortunately the server we had was not attentive and there were too many lapses between orders. Too bad because the view is great

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoreline Restaurant also viewed

Gualala, Mendocino County
Gualala, Mendocino County
 
Gualala, Mendocino County
Gualala, Mendocino County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.