We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent deli style sanwiches.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stacked Sandwiches - CLOSED

Stacked Sandwiches
191 S Oak Park Blvd, Ste 1, Grover Beach, CA 93433-2265
805-489-9866
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Arroyo Grande
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“Excellent deli style sanwiches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hot or cold sanwiches made the way you like it and at reasonable prices. Always neat and clean and always friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I always get "The Lisa," with jalapenos.It's amazing! It came with: turkey, bacon, avocado, havarti cheese, mayo, mustard, lettuce, cheese, onions, pickles, vinegar & oil, pepperoncini peppers, and salt & pepper. Inside and outside seating; sometimes with awesome entertainment!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

On our second visit to this area we had to return to Stacked Sandwiches for lunch. The sandwiches are excellent. They have a wide variety of sandwich sizes, breads, meats, cheeses and extras like lettuce and tomatoes, peppers, etc.They also have a few local beers on tap and a good selection of bottled beer. I had the Jane Doe (turkey with a choice of cheese) and came away happy and full. Will return next time I am in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth the search”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Based on online reviews, we biked from our Pismo hotel to the restaurant, and we weren't disappointed! A dizzying array of sandwich options, friendly staffers to explain them all, and our orders were ready very quickly -- and gobbled up nearly as fast! Tasty stuff. Don't be dismayed if you can't find it right away: it's in the small "business center" on Oak Park BEHIND the big strip mall at the corner. A little hard to find, but worth the search!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nothing to see here.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I was hungry and debated getting the regular or large salad. The girl that worked there said the large could feed a family of 5 and the regular was very big. What was her definition of very big? It wasn't even entre size. It was barely side salad size. Not worth the price. Not that it was expensive, but it should have been less for the size. My husband order the veggie sandswich and paid through the nose for an 8in size. It was mediocre at best. The place was small and had little atmosphere. Nothing special and overpriced.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stacked Sandwiches also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stacked Sandwiches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.