We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge menu - made to order” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Orcutt Burgers

Orcutt Burgers
1771 W Grand Ave, Grover Beach, CA 93433
805-489-9801
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 44 Restaurants in Grover Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Avila Beach, California
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Huge menu - made to order”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Huge burgers. Turkey burger was good - but needed something else to make it tastier. You can probably split an order of fries with 3 people. We tried the zucchini sticks and they were delicious - I definitely recommend those!

Their menu is huge so we will have to come back and try some breakfast items or some other sandwiches.

I do like how everything was made to order....super hot food that you know hasn't been sitting around!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Better than Average Burger Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Orcutt is better than your average burger place, they have a nice menu and the burgers are very good. If getting a burger, need to order Onion Rings, they are a sizable portion and tasty as well. Orcutt also has a driver thru window, and they cook the burgers / order fairly quickly, or can dine in. Mostly serviced by teenage / college kids, but they are friendly and quick, and provide good service. For a bit more money much better than the chain hamburger places.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than most Fast Food Restaurants!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great service & atmosphere! Food was good and worth the price :)
Recommend this place as an alternative to fast food restaurants in the area.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst Hamburger! Can't be saved with BBQ sause”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I normally do not complain about restaurants, but this restaurant should go back to Orcutt. I found the prices were high, the burgers dry, the buns flat. I would have done better at Mac Donald. I asked for BBQ sauce to see if it will help with the dryness, but was told it would cost 50 cents extra for a packet. Give me a break.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum and Yum.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My favorite thing here is the fried zucchini. You get big portions here, it's pricier than burger king (right next door) but you get huge portions. My least favorite thing about Orcutt Burger is the apathetic teenage staff. Whatever, it's a burger place. Burgers are always bursting with juicyness and the fries always hot. Total comfort food, all of it delicious. Been coming here for years!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orcutt Burgers also viewed

 
Grover Beach, CA
 

Been to Orcutt Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orcutt Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.