We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Inn

Seaview Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seaview Inn to your Saves list
Seaview Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   150 North 5th Street, Grover Beach, CA 93433   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Grover Beach B&B and Inns
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were visiting family in the area. We found the rooms to be clean and the staff very friendy. It was nice to have a mirowave and small refrigerator in the room. It was close to the beach. The motel is well priced.Overall we were very satisfied with the inn and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
4
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A short walk from the Amtrak to this lovely motel. Managers are very accommodating and pleasant people. The room and bathroom are large and clean. The extras - ice bucket,
cups and microwave were used by me for a fine dinner for two at the small dining table in the room. Definitely worth the stay and just a short walk to Grover Beach where you can ride a dune buggy or horseback ride along the beach. Just watch out for High Tide!

Room Tip: Bottom floor has the ice machine and soda machine on it. You don't have to carry your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very friendly at reception desk. Rooms are clean and just fine and practical. Beds are comfortable and it is a very quiet place, we had a great rest. Breakfast wasn't much at all but not unusual for hotels in that price range.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Came up just spend a family weekend and it was just fine .. ..

It's a family-run motel in the city, so if you're expecting a MARRIOTT, HILTON or RADISSON one will be deeply disappointed .. ..

The most-important things are that the motel is just blocks away from the GROVER BEACH AMTRAK STATION and bus stops just blocks away .. .. The rooms are clean and decently furbished .. ..

Was actually surprised that they had WI-FI and new flat-screen TVs on the wall .. ..

Sure, some of the furniture was a bit dated, but this a MOTEL, not a resort .. ..

For a weekend to spend in town, and being realistic about what I was paying for, this stay was just fine and probably exceeded my expectations .. ..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camarillo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever seen. Filthy and smelly, had an old sofa in the room that should of been sent to the dump, it was horrible, stained and cushions were completely flat... Homeless people outside so I guess it wasn't the best area and it was not cheap!!!! We booked on line so called and complained and our money was refunded. Even the front office was dirty and smelled. After we left we wished that we had taken pictures.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The room is dated, the bathroom smelt of cigarettes (a non smoking room, but our guess is that it was previously a smoking room and you just can't get rid of that smell!); but it was cheap and the room was clean. The continental breakfast is a joke, so don't book it thinking you will have a light meal (it's served in the lobby which is the size of a bathroom). I wouldn't stay here again, but it's not terrible. You get what you pay for.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Clean well priced motel close to beach and bars. We found the gentleman at reception to be very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size. Area is very safe. We would recommend this to people looking for a well priced motel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Inn

Address: 150 North 5th Street, Grover Beach, CA 93433
Location: United States > California > Grover Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grover Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seaview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Grover Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.