We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Inn

Seaview Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seaview Inn to your Saves list
Seaview Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   150 North 5th Street, Grover Beach, CA 93433   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Grover Beach B&B and Inns
Long Beach, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

This is a typical motel; it's clean enough and the amenities are fine. Of course the walls are thin, so depending on your luck you may end up having to listen to lots of noise from all directions. I just had a couple with a baby move in next to me. I can hear everything. I paid $79 to spend the night here. I'm hoping the baby doesn't cry all night. I guess my point is, I feel so ripped off having to pay a lot of money to spend an unrestful night in an otherwise pleasant spot.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
5
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

My husband stayed here 2 times before. Staff was nice. Rooms cleaned ok. This last stay. He was to stay for 7 days. After the 4 night there. He left for a few hours. To come back and everything in his room was gone. Laptop,All his money. Even his overnight case.Door still locked. No windows open. And only 2other people that had keys. Maid and Owner. He talk to the owner. He got ever mad at my husband. And said none of it was ever there. Prove it was there. So the next day he left. That was just the start of the bad dream. The second night there. He woke up with he thought were bug bits. After the 6day with the bites. That became big boils. He went to the hospital. To find out he got MRSA from there. That is a skin eating bacteria. That you get from rooms that are not cleaned right. It will change his life for every!! Wish it was just a bad dream! I WOULD NOT STAY HERE!!! UNLESS YOU WANT A NIGHT THAT WILL STAY WITH YOU FOREVER!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grover Beach hotels

Ontario, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Price was excellent, location was okay and staff (Harry) was nice however the lobby smelled strongly of curry. Room was clean, but the bed and the pillows were horribly uncomfortable and we didn't get a good nights sleep. Windows opened, but screen was all bent up and we couldn't leave the window open for fear someone would break in. Continental breakfast was a total joke. Coffee & crappy individually wrapped little muffins and no place to eat except back in the room. It wasn't a totally horrible experience since it WAS clean, but I definitely wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

I recently stayed at the Seaview Inn for a family function in the area. Initially the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a downstairs room that was ok at first, but we found that the walls were very thin when first our next door neighbor yelled at us to shut up at 10:00, and then our upstairs neighbors checked in after midnight and proceeded to tramp up and down the stairs, move furniture (it sounded like) and then take multiple showers with the noisy plumbing reverberating in our ears. Cars entering and exiting the parking lot were nearly as disturbing. I would recommend an upstairs room, on the end. Unfortunately we had to check out the next day to return home unexpectedly, and the once friendly staff became irate and hostile - even while they were renting the 2 rooms we checked out of as we were leaving the office! Fortunately for the rest of my family they had a pleasant stay. The proximity to the beach and train station is a plus - just bring ear plugs!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanoTX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2006

I went to CA on business, and one of my friends suggested I try the Seaview Inn at the Beach. I was there for a week in the fall. I was so impressed with the hotel that I took my family back at Christmas for a vacation.

The staff is outstanding, rooms above clean, and the hotel has many extra services without extra fees.
Parking is included without charge!!!

This is the first time that I have ever written a recommondation for anything. I just wanted to tell everone that the Seaview is an Outstanding Find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2006

clean rooms with great ocean views-two blocks from ocean-attentave staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2005

Me and my family stayed at the SeaView Inn for exactly 2 days. The rooms were really clean, with the 3 minute walk to the beach it was a great convienence. We had a great time with awesome staff and fair prices

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Seaview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Inn

Address: 150 North 5th Street, Grover Beach, CA 93433
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Grover Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grover Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seaview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Grover Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.