We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs don't stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Grover Beach Inn

Save Saved
You added Grover Beach Inn to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grover Beach Inn
150 and 135 S. 5th Street, Grover Beach, CA 93433   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Grover Beach B&B and Inns
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bed bugs don't stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Only good about this hotel is the location mold in restroom, carpets are filthy rooms in general just dirty and came home all bit up from bed bugs and managment did not do anything about it.Rooms were cheap but my ER visit was not!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    5
    37
See reviews for
8
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Location was good , hotel very basic but clean unfortunately no coffee machine , I would stay here again, Grover Beach is a lovely wee place although would probably try and get a cheaper deal thought it was a bit expensive

Room Tip: I can guarantee this is a clean hotel we found no issues with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grover Beach hotels

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the absolute worse. The carpet was filthy. The walls had grime on them. The shower curtain had mildew. The bathroom window fell apart when I opened it. If u value your life and health don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinuba, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room smelled very bad like urine.
Shower was nasty mildew all over
My son got bed bug bites on his arms and legs
It was disgusting
Stayin there never again will I stay there I paid $189 for a disgusting room

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Yes its affordable at the moment... but how much will you have to pay later after you go to the doctor because you got bit by bugs in your bed? Will you have to provide your own light in your room like I did because the lights didn't work? Absolutely the worst place I have stayed in around the Pismo area!!

Room Tip: I would spend the extra money on the Oceano Inn or the Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelseyville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Literally, it was like sleeping in a dump. I should contact the police dept/fire dept/ Health Dept or whoever else i can and let them know what a rundown place this is, and it should actually be condemned. They should not be charging the prices they are charging for a one night stay.

1.No blankets on bed, Just a sheet and extremely light bed spread
2.No clock
3. Phones did not work
4. Internet did not work
5.Blood stained sheets
6.Dog food in bed
7.Feces/vomit on wall in bathroom (health issue)
8. MOLD in shower/shower curtains (health issue)
9. Stained furniture/chairs
10. Spliced wires on the lamp
11. Missing drawers in furniture
12. Heater did not work
13. Windows did not properly close/had mold.
14. Room smelled like urine/smoke, and we got a smoke free room.
15. Customer service/front desk had horrible service.
16.Stacked towels on the back of toilet (health issue). Bathroom was DISGUSTING.
17. Carpet DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY. Stained. Do not walk bare foot either. Family member cut their toe on carpet strips.
I tried desperately to get another hotel at 10pm at night, on a Friday, but nothing was available in my price range. I was forced to either sleep in the room or our car. The location of this Inn is in a bad neighborhood. This is a true review and should be DEFINITELY taken into consideration.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I made the mistake of moving from the Motel 6 just because it was closer to the beach. The first room stank like detergent and the second one was musty smelling. They need to spend some money and update the rooms. Until that happens, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grover Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grover Beach Inn

Address: 150 and 135 S. 5th Street, Grover Beach, CA 93433
Location: United States > California > Grover Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grover Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful 45-room property, with amazing weather, and many local attractions just a few miles or even feet away. Such as the lovely local Grover Beach within 1-2 blocks from the motel, and Pismo Beach, Avila Beach Pier, and the sand dunes perfect for a ride on the 4-wheel drive, for a small fee. We welcome visitors and newcomers, and support our troops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grover Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grover Beach Hotel Grover Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grover Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.