We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Station Grill

Station Grill
170 W Grand Ave, Ste 101, Grover Beach, CA 93433
(805) 489-3030
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 44 Restaurants in Grover Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The semi self serve restraunt was just right. We ordered at the counter and were given a # to be put on the table. We were able to serve ourselves as much of the special Hot coffee as we wanted. Good homade omeletes. The little homade muffins they ad to the plate complete this cozy spot. Located next to the train station. We liked so much we went back the following a.m.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Little Hidden Gem, Across from the Amtrak Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Found this Station Grill While waiting for the Amtrak train, decided to have lunch, and was a pleasant surprise once we ordered and tasted the food. The burgers and sandwiches are "very" good, and at a decent price. Have eaten there several times when in the area and have always been pleased with the food. Believe they serve breakfast, which even though i have not eaten there, parts of my family have and gave rave reviews as well. The building is tucked away right next to the railroad tracks and need to look close to find it, but is well worth the stop, and and will not be disappointed, would recommend for lunch, and breakfast. (parking is in the back)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

While cruzing up or down highway 1 on the central coast of california stop and try this restaurant.
The owners will greet you and the friendly staff will always serve your food with a smile.
Its not fancy, they just serve great food and wonderful coffee at a reasonable price, just across from the state park entrance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

They have great cooks, very pleasant waitresses and waiters and the place is always clean and plenty of coffee at anytime. Their food is also great!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Breakfast / lunch at the railroad tracks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Family owned business - great breakfast items. Clean, friendly, fair prices with a good variety menu. 1 blk from the beach. Great omelets and GOOD coffee :o) a place you'll find the locals. Free Wi-FI

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Grill also viewed

Grover Beach, CA
 

Been to Station Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Station Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.