We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Save
You added Blackberry Inn at Yosemite to your Saves list
7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Loop At Buck Meadows, Groveland, CA 95321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Groveland B&B and Inns
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I want to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2006

We just spent 3 nights in the Briar Rose room at the Blackberry Inn. This is a perfect place to base your explorations of Yosemite. Everything is absolutely spotless and comfortable. The chocolate chip cookies and feather bed waiting at the end of a long day of hiking are just two of the special touches that make this one of our new favorite places to stay.
Ann Marie is very knowledgeable about the area (she has written several guidebooks) and will help you with your planning if you wish. Breakfast is enough to hold hikers until dinner. We ate breakfast and then took some trail mix with us to snack on in the afternoon. Arriving back at our base, we ate at the 49er restaurant just down the road, which gives ample portions or 'roadside diner' food for a small price. With the windows open, we had cool breezes coming in all night and in the early morning twilight, the views of the stars was wonderful. With several hummingbird and finch feeders, there was always a flurry of feathered activity right outside the dining room.
In short, this B&B fulfilled all our B&B ideals; spacious, quiet, beautiful setting, located close to our destination, good food and a great hostess that was helpful without being overly so. Definately a 'do again'.

  • Liked — wonderful ambiance
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
257
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2006

We've just spent 3 days at the Blackberry Inn, and left delighted with both Yosemite National Park, and the Inn itself.

The place is the perfect base to explore Yosemite park, being about 15 miles west of the highway 120 entrance.

We stayed in the Berry Patch room on the ground floor (although it's actually slightly elavated), and even though this was the smaller of 3 rooms available, it was spot on.

Highlights (other than the close location to Yosemite):

*Cookies every day in the room, plus refreshed iced water. A welcome treat on arrival, and on return back from a long day in the Park.
*Excellent comfortable bed.
*Light and airy room, there are 3 large sash windows overlooking the gardens, and a plesant bathroom. All fittings feel brand new, and the place is spotless. Also in the room: Ironing Board, Alarm Clock, variable speed ceiling fan, and Wi Fi access, although no TV (which for a TV addict like me was suprisingly pretty refreshing!).
*Great and substantial breakfast, in a fantastic dining room on a table perfectly laid out with high quality cutlery and crystal glass!!
*Great gardens, complete with plentiful numbers of resident humming birds.
*Anne Marie is massively knowledgeable about Yosemite Park (she's written several successful books about the place), and is more than happy to advise you on anything you might want to know. A perfect host, always helpful and very friendly, but never intrusive.
*Evening dining within walking distance is limited to a local and very popular diner (it's on the 120 out of the park, so gets plenty of hungry park visitors), and is less than 5 mins walk away. This friendly place serves great iced cold beers poured into frozen 18oz steins, and turned out to offer no nonsense but good quaity 'diner' type food (steaks, chicken, burgers etc), at a good price. Other more 'exclusive' restaurants are within 15 mins dirve of the Inn.

Can't fault it, I recommed this place big time!!

  • Liked — Nothing stands out given that every base is covered so well
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2006

My husband and I stayed here July 2005. Anne Marie the owner was so helpful with our tour planning in the park and around the area. The rooms are immaculate with many special touches. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. One of my favorite memories was relaxing on a rocking chair on the porch watching the hummingbirds. Perfect after a day of hiking.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2006

Superlatives abound - where do we start? Beautiful house, outstanding Innkeeper, mountainous meals, spotless rooms with exquisite furnishings, a sitting room for guests housing more books than you could possibly read (although you'll wish you could...if only you had the time), a 'sit-a-spell' porch with feeders for the many local hummingbirds, no TV, no cell phone signal, wireless internet. Bliss.

We can't recommend it highly enough. If you are visiting Yosemite Valley, treat yourself and stay at the Blackberry Inn - we don't believe you will be disappointed!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Loop At Buck Meadows, Groveland, CA 95321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackberry Inn at Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.