We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast Is the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Save
You added Blackberry Inn at Yosemite to your Saves list
7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Loop At Buck Meadows, Groveland, CA 95321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Groveland B&B and Inns
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast Is the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I wish I could say that I discovered the Blackberry. But our traveling companions found it and it is everything that the reviews suggest. We came to the Inn from San Francisco. We really wanted to do Yosemite so we had seven nights reserved. We really learn the routine that Steve and Alexandra go through each day. The breakfasts are wonderful. We were in the Briar Rose and the Bramble Rose, just up the stairs from the dining room. We had a living room between us and did we ever catch up with our friends. So food excellent. Rooms excellent. Here's the kicker. Our good innkeeper always kept us apprised of what was happening because the first full day was the start of the El Portal Fire in late July 2014. We made it to everything we wanted to see plus things we didn't have a clue about...namely the wine country around Murpheys and the Columbia State Park. Add to that feeding Alexandra's beautiful Arabians that she trains...that's a whole other story. Great place. Go there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
257
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Breakfast was delicious. The Inn keepers were so sweet & kind. Yosemite was experiencing fires during our stay and they did their best to suggest routes, etc. We stayed in the Half Dome room. It was beautiful… and super clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, Cheshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this B & B so we could visit Yosemite.
Our suite was beautiful, clean and had a lovely view. The patio we had was private and peaceful. We loved having our breakfast served on the patio in the mornings. We sat out on our patio and relaxed after our trip into the park.
A well thought out B&B.
The best B & B we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed with Steve at the Blackberry Inn twice. I feel a little neglect for not writing a review before now. Each time we stayed at the Blackberry Inn we were greeted like dear friends and treated like family, well better than family if you know mine. The grounds around the Inn are beautiful well manicured. The rooms are appointed to calm all the senses and provide a great night of rest. My favorite experience being at the Inn is chatting with the other guests about their adventures while Steve is dashing between the kitchen and the dining room serving an amazing breakfast each morning.

I have recommended the Blackberry Inn to many friends. Each one has returned with a similar story of a great experience and returned to the Blackberry Inn whenever they are staying in the Yosemite area. I would encourage anybody looking for a great B&B to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently while we hiked in Yosemite. The location is in good proximity to Yosemite. The rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. The freshly baked cookies every day is a nice touch. The only quarm we had was the lack of flexibility regarding breakfast. Breakfast was served 'promptly' at 8am and there were no exceptions to having breakfast earlier or on our own balcony. You are forced to speak to strangers and while I am a friendly person and enjoy speaking to others, it just felt very uncomfortable at times and we would have preferred to have ate in our room. Breakfast wasn't very varied and usually egg orientated so if you don't like eggs make sure to tell the owners. We also found it strange that we only ever met Steve and not his co owner/wife. Even though she made some comments from the kitchen she never introduced herself which we found quite rude. Apart from that we did enjoy our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had planned our trip with friends to Yosemite even before the Rim Fire in 2013. We kept up with the situation through their Facebook page and were so delighted that there was no destruction. Once we were truly on our way, turning the corner on to Hamilton Station Loop and finding this delightful Inn was just the beginning of a wonderful experience. Even though there was yet another fire in Yosemite, and this one not so far away, we had seven glorious days of adventures
. The accommodations were superb. I was especially impressed with the bath and bed linens. We spent many restful hours with our friends visiting in the little parlor space between our rooms. Steve saw to it that we knew of many choices of activities and we saw things we would never have expected to see. Alex is so interesting and we learned more about Arabian horses that we ever though possible. So generous with their time and talents. And the food! Mercy! Everything so creative and delicious. Everyone associated with the Inn was cheerful, accommodating and unfailingly pleasant. This will be a place we will remember always.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer addition have private dining and in the main part of the Inn, the breakfast was f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at The Blackberry Inn. We chose the Half Dome room which was pleasant although it was a little noisy in the morning due to the room upstairs and a neighbours cockerel. The straight-talking, no nonsense owner provided a hearty breakfast on both days (served promptly at 8am for all guests) and some good tips for Yosemite. No evening meals are provided but a nearby diner offers some hearty food options.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Loop At Buck Meadows, Groveland, CA 95321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackberry Inn at Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.