We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Save
You added Blackberry Inn at Yosemite to your Saves list
7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Loop At Buck Meadows, Groveland, CA 95321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Groveland B&B and Inns
Livermore, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I surprised my fiancé with a birthday weekend at this B&B and a trip to Yosemite. We LOVED it! This B&B was featured on the website OnlyInYosemite.com as one of the best B&B's to stay at (boy were they right)!!!! At the Blackberry Inn the rooms were clean, spacious, and so comfy! We stayed in the Honeymoon Sweet and it was worth every cent! The breakfast in the morning was prepared fresh and served to us by Steve and was really delicious! It was really nice to see that the Innkeepers (Steve and his wife Alex) had a since of pride in what they had to offer and took no shortcuts in the quality of what they provided to their guests! They were so friendly and provided great customer service (taking time out to ask about our day, and help us plan our Yosemite day trip)! Today we were able to partake in an open house they were holding for the new rooms that they just built and decorated and OMG they did an amazing job! We would rather stay here over any hotel any day!!! We will be returning soon!!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room you choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackberryInn, Owner at Blackberry Inn at Yosemite, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your generous comments and taking the extra time to view our new rooms in the Ahwahnee Suites Building. We really appreciate our guests taking valuable time to comment on their experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
257
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a magical stay!!
We chose the Blackberry inn after reading all the good reviews that were posted on several websites and we were even more delighted when we arrived. Steve greeted us warmly and showed us around the big beautiful house surrounded by little Hummingbirds and led us to our room that was very conveniently located on the ground floor with a private entrance that opens on the deck.
We booked the Brameberry room because we loved the colours and the spacious bathroom. But when we saw it, we found it even more charming than how it looked on the pictures! Furnished with an exquisite selection of antics, extra thick baths towels and beautiful linen from Pottery Barnes, every single detail was harmonious and elegant. We visited some of the other rooms, they’re all beautifully furnished. Alex, Steve’s wife, chose it all by herself, with a very confident taste.
Breakfast was excellent, cooked and served by Steve, at the big dining room table, different menu and different China every morning! ( Alex’s private collection) What a joyful atmosphere it was, discussing with guests from all over the world! Then Steve advised us on different routes and tracks through the park and helped us to establish a program. He knows everything about the Yosemite!
Perfectly located, few miles away from one of the Park’s main entrances, excellent welcoming and perfect customized service, Blackberry Inn offers a great value. We didn’t regret a bit our choice, especially after visiting different lodges and accommodations that were inside the Park, all of them overvalued!
Our trip through California lasted a month and I can assure that among all the hotels and inns we stayed at, the Blackberry Inn will definitely be the most exceptional experience we had and meeting Steve and Alex is a part of it.
We spent 3 days at the Blackberry Inn, it was too short, hopefully next time we’ll stay more!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful! Brameberry is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at this place for two nights, my only wish is that we could have stayed longer. Steve and Alex are lovely hosts, very friendly and the place has to be one of the nicest B&B myself and my husband have ever stayed in. The room was spotless and so so comfortable. Although we stayed in January and had good weather, it must be a very special place to sit on the veranda in the spring/summer, drinking a cold glass of wine and enjoying the wonderful surroundings.

The breakfast on both days, was served fresh and hot and Steve helped us plan our days hiking, in the beautiful Yosemite Valley. Nothing was too much trouble for Steve to make our stay really relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My visit was for 5 days, I really ejoyed the place, although it was very cold, but everything inside the hotel was so properly in place that it made us feel very confortable. Real clean, with lots of details, breakfast was awesome. And Steve whose attending, is such a nice person that makes you feel at home.
I did some horse back riding, and the places I rode were just gorgeous, nice sight seeing, wonderfull view of the surrounding mountains. Our guide and friend, "Alex" ; is an extraordinary hostess. Shes so professional ¡¡¡
I do recommend the place, and I figure, that in summer must be even better. You wont regret ¡¡¡ They´ve just finished a new building, with 10 more rooms, and the were so nicely decorated, with lots of fine detail touches. Looking forward to visit in the near future.

Room Tip: All are excellent, but ask for the new rooms. " they have their own personalities "
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend. It was very enjoyable! Our rooms were clean, quaint, and beautiful. We were greeted with homemade cookies and Steve who was so down to earth freindly. He helped us plan our days activities. Each morning we wer served a hot fresh and healthy breakfast on beautiful china. Each day the china was different. We thoroughly enjoyed the homemade biscuits with homemade jam. Evry morning we were delighted with many humming birds that were absolutely stunning in beauty and the sound of there fluttering wings.
Our room had a large tub with luxurious bubble bath, oh so relaxing! Dont expect cell service or TV's here, this is a place of true relaxation! In the evening after returning from our adventerous day we relaxed in one of many rocking chairs and read National Geograhic magazines while listening the night sounds. Need I say more.....This place was amazing! Thanks Steve for your kindness, we will return!

Room Tip: Main Floor outside is the Blackberry room, large and roomy, but lots of foot traffic in front. But o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. What a fantastic place to stay. We were warmly welcomed by Steve who was extremely informative and helpful of places to see and visit in the park during our stay. Our room was so beautifully decorated, clean, inviting and relaxing with freshly baked cookies we had waiting in our room daily. I can't say enough about the amazingly delicious breakfast prepared for us each morning. This is definitely a place we will return to. Absolutely delightful!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

After fleeing New York and Hurricane Sandy, a friend and I drove our way to this amazing area 13 miles from Yosemite entrance. Our rooms on arrival to this wonderful inn had a plate of fresh cookies. I steeped in a luxurious bath,got the kinks out, and went to dine at the Charlotte Hotel for a Fall Wine Fete which Steve,our host at the Inn, told us was happening. An amazing evening meeting people from the area. The breakfasts at the Inn are fabulous with careful thought to giving guests a healthy start for the day. The Inn is in the process of adding 5 more large rooms so more people can enjoy this lovely and peaceful stepping stone to Yosemite.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, beds very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Loop At Buck Meadows, Groveland, CA 95321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackberry Inn at Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.